We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Pizza and Pasta don't miss it”

Pizzeria gato pardo
Ranked #112 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely pizzas and pasta at affordable prices. Also the wine is delicious. If you have the chance go there you won't regret it.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank María Soledad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 212 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

I have visited O Gato Pardo several times during my stay, having been recommended by a friend. The food is definitely worth a visit - they make their own pizza dough - the service is friendly and unobtrusive, making for a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. They do offer take out as well and from what I have observed the restaurant is popular and well frequented despite being just a little out of the town centre. It's worth the walk and if you are staying around Dona Ana or Torraltinha it's really no distance at all.

I definitely give this great little hidden gem the thumbs up.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Been here many times and stopped for a pizza and salad on 15th April. The pizza was as good as it gets. The atmosphere was friendly and the staff professional. No disappointments here just lovely.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank looby866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Be to this restaurant many times over the years, but tonight we were all very disappointed.
The cheesy garlic bread wasn't either, when we complained that it was dry, the waiter gave us some garlic oil. When we got the bill we'd been charged for it!
We had to send our main course back because it was cold in the middle and a friend's pizza was barely cooked.
It will be a while before we visit again!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LeeF1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Having been a regular customer for many years our food on Saturday was disappointing.
The Cheesy Garlic Bread lacked cheese and garlic sauce, we asked for extra garlic sauce and were charged extra for this priviledge.. we ordered Lasagna, this had no meat inside and was served luke warm, we had to send it back, it was reheated and no heed was made to our suggestion that we needed some meat inside. I don’t know if this was just an off night but we will think twice before returning.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margaretclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria gato pardo also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Pizzeria gato pardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing