We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If staying at The Aqualuz, eat here!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twisted Twirly - CLOSED

Twisted Twirly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If staying at The Aqualuz, eat here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Not far from The Aqualuz although it is tucked away. Turn yor data roaming on, find Twisted Twirly on Trip Advisor & use the map to locate it. This may sound typically British but they do the best Full English that I have had on any holiday. The reason that I sought Twisted Twirly out however, is due to the excellent reviews for their tapas. We were not disappointed! The chilli & garlic prawns were superb. The fish bites with aioli were even better. We went here nearly everyday for either breakfast or tapas & as we were visiting Lagos for a wedding by the end of the week most of the party were eating here too. The folks who run it are very friendly and this is their first season running a restaurant - go try their food it is fantastic. They even bought us a drink on our last day!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheGunBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious freshly cooked food and very friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent tapas, some unusual, great tasting main courses and all freshly cooked to order. Large portions and very good value for money. Made to feel really welcome by friendly staff. Worth a trip if you are not staying locally as we were. Plenty of parking. Make sure you have cash with you as they do not take card payment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Went here on our first night. Nice tapas, everything we had was very good. One thing I would say the menu is a little bit limited and maybe more like a cafe than a restaurant. Altogether good though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in town and so nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We found this little, nice restaurant 800m outside from the down-town of lagos. The owners are a swiss guy and a portuguese woman. They helped us with special tips what visit in lagos and we felt us like in a big family in this restaurant. The meal is very very good. Everything homemade and its not so expensive then the others. We recommend this restaurant to everyone who not only want to eat very good but also like a place to speak, laugh and feel like home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Weber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our first visit at Twisted Twirly was on the evening we arrived in Lagos an we got fantastic baguettes, even if it was already 22.30. During the 10 days in Portugal we came back three times. The food ist great, always fresh prepared and not expensive. We'll come back! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinha85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Twirly also viewed

Odiaxere, Lagos
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Barao de Sao Joao, Lagos
Lagos, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing