We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to relax with everything on your...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Boavista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vincent l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to relax with everything on your doorstep”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good value for money stayed for 19 nights, was not disappointed with apartment, would stay again no problem, little walk to marina and then about 10 minutes to lagos town

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie D
Horndean, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely spacious apartment, very well equipped. Nicest place we have stayed. 5 min walk to local shop, and able to walk to restaurants. We stayed 10 days and it was faultless.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PESATRON
BREWOOD, STAFFS
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“5 Star Apartment”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fully equipped luxurious and spacious apartment with sea views located in a quiet residential area and only a ten minute stroll to the marina. The apartment is furnished to a very high standard and includes Wi-Fi, air conditioning, electric window shutters and tv with main English channels. The complex has a pool with an outside shower and sunbeds are supplied.
Dont forget your beach towels like we did!!There is underground car parking which is also controlled electronically using a remote fob.

We would recommend anybody to stay here as we had a fab relaxing week and will definitely try and return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment furnishings
Liked least: No beach towels privided
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious apartment in quiet but convenient location”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this apartment for two weeks starting towards the end of October. We walked to Lagos in about 20 mins and the Marina in 10 and didn't hurry ourselves! At this time of year we found parking at the Marina and everywhere else no problem at all. We had a hire car and found exploring the western Algarve from this location to be very easy and convenient. The apartment was spotless, well equipped and maintained. The owner John was extremely helpful and organised, a delight to deal with. We had no need to call on help but if we had needed to feel that the local contact provided called Dinas would have been capable of rising to any challenge. His english was very good! We had a great holiday and would go thru John again if we return to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An owner who was a delight to deal with
Liked least: We found the beds to be the complete opposite of our squishy bed at home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless,Spacious and Peaceful”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Group of 5 adults shared this apartment and found it wonderfully spacious and well set out. The acomadation was spotless upon arrival and was like home from home with everything you wanted.
Great views from the balconys with panoramic views of the sea and countryside[ ideal for bird watching].
Relaxing pool area...shop 3mins walk and good choice of bars and restaurants within 10/15 mins walk.
I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jd4754
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

5* apartment has everything you need plus more, very clean and well presented.Set in quiet surroundings and not over looked, accessible to the beach and town, about a 15 min walk to both.We enjoyed waking in the morning and sitting on the smaller balcony from the kitchen eating our breakfast, watching the odd dog walker and unusual birds pass by in peace and quiet. We've fell in love with Lagos and these apartments and are thinking of a return visit next year with some friends.The owner is very helpful and his staff are very pleasant and reliable. Looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and cleanliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEIGNAN M
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing