We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Algarve Sunshine

Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
42' Samsung TV, with free DVD library. Satellite freeview box for UK channels 2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
42' Samsung TV, with free DVD library. Satellite freeview box for UK channels
2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Master ensuite with Jacuzzi bath and shower
Enjoy the seaview whilst relaxing over lunch
Look out over the beautiful landscaped gardens with pool and jacuzzi
quite simply.......Paradise
Indoor dining table if you want to get out of the sun !
TV, book library, board games, DVD library, satelite, WI-FI........or sunbathe? so much choice !
Fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher, to free up your time in the sun!
Breathtaking mountain views from the kitchen, with a balcony to watch the sunrise
Sleep like a baby in the luxurious kingsize master bedroom, with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Luxurious bedding
Huge wardrobes including hangers for all your summer outfits
2nd Kingsize bed with mountain views
Mirrors and dressing tables in all 3 bedrooms
Huge wardrobes including hangers for all your summer outfits
Twin bedroom
Large single beds in twin room
Even more wardrobe space !! and we provide hangers too
Bathroom 2
2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Porto de Mos beach is a 5 minute walk away, with 2 restaurants/bars on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 13, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
homaleese
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautifully equipped, spacious apartment”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have travelled to this area on numerous occasions over the past 25 years and stayed in both apartments and Villas with family. Algarve Sunshine apartment is extremely spacious, there were 5 adults in our party and it was very comfortable. The apartment is well equipped with everything thought of even down to a lovely welcome pack which was waiting for us on arrival. It is well situated in Porto Do Mos, and you can walk to the beach and to the two beach bars. Lagos is only a short drive away and you are well placed to visit Silves, Sagres and the numerous smaller fishing villages on the coast. The owners answered any questions or queries promptly. The pool area is kept beautifully, and although there is some building work going on in the area it did not detract from the lovely surrounding. Thank you Algarve Sunshine for sharing your apartment with us.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shaandall...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely lovely and spacious apartment . Very well equipped, including beach towels. Short walk down hill to the beach, but the way back is quite hilly, so not good for the infirm. You can drive to the beach if you have a car, there is plenty of parking.

Hire car came in very handy for shopping and visiting other towns and beaches.
Visiting the Sand City (Fiesa) in Pera was amazing would definitely recommend a visit.

Overall we had a very nice holiday. Thank you to David & Penny who own the apartment. They provided a very generous welcome pack with food and sundries which was very much appreciated.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anto_Golf...
Armagh
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Apartment”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this apartment for 5 nights in June, 3 adults and 3 young kids. The apartment was fantastic, open plan, very spacious and bright. The decor was very modern and high quality, the sofa was so comfy. The kitchen was really well kitted out with more or less everything we needed. As far as self-catering goes, the apartment provided us with everything we needed and more.
The balcony has a great view over the pool, which is fully enclosed, which meant the kids could pay freely in it while we watched from the balcony. There is a gas bbq too on the balcony, and we often barbequed sausages for breakfast, with hardly any bbq cleaning needed :)

The location itself is just outside lagos, in a quite residential area. There is a fantastic cliff top walk which I done every morning at 5am and highly recommend it. It starts about 300m from the apartment, towards the beach. The area seemed very safe. I highly recommend hiring a car, as all the supermarkets and lagos are a 5 minute drive away. We also drove to Pria Da Rocha for 2 day excursions as we really love the beach there.

All-in-all, I can not recommend this apartment highly enough, especially for families or people looking a bit more peace and quite.

The only 2 negatives I have on this apartment are; I found the front entrance door to the building a bit fustrating to enter the security code, always took me a few attempts. Also, a few buckets and spades or other kids toys left in the house would have went down a treat. We always have to spend a small fortune buying all the kids beach toys, and then always have to leave them behind lol. But really, the 2 negatives are just me nit-picking.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerseygir...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was a nice size for three couples. It was clean and had everything we needed. Location for us was great. Easy access to beaches restaurants and grocery store. Owner was very easy to work with.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz_16_1...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely 10 day stay in this apartment. It is very spacious and well equipped - just as described. The shared pool is a good size and our girls loved splashing around - we also saw it being cleaned on a regular basis. The apartment is located just 5mins from a beautiful beach. We had very good meals out at the Campimar beachside restaurant but were slightly disappointed with Antonios - booking in advance is recommended.
The apartment is also a ten minute drive from Lagos which is well worth a visit with lots of excellent restaurants and quaint, cobbled streets. We hired a car, which we would recommend, and enjoyed trips out to lots of little villages along the coast which were beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing