We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Algarve Sunshine

Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
42' Samsung TV, with free DVD library. Satellite freeview box for UK channels 2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Even when the sun goes down, we have facilities to entertain you.
42' Samsung TV, with free DVD library. Satellite freeview box for UK channels
2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Master ensuite with Jacuzzi bath and shower
Enjoy the seaview whilst relaxing over lunch
Look out over the beautiful landscaped gardens with pool and jacuzzi
quite simply.......Paradise
Indoor dining table if you want to get out of the sun !
TV, book library, board games, DVD library, satelite, WI-FI........or sunbathe? so much choice !
Fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher, to free up your time in the sun!
Breathtaking mountain views from the kitchen, with a balcony to watch the sunrise
Sleep like a baby in the luxurious kingsize master bedroom, with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Luxurious bedding
Huge wardrobes including hangers for all your summer outfits
2nd Kingsize bed with mountain views
Mirrors and dressing tables in all 3 bedrooms
Huge wardrobes including hangers for all your summer outfits
Twin bedroom
Large single beds in twin room
Even more wardrobe space !! and we provide hangers too
Bathroom 2
2nd Bathroom with another shower, plenty of hot water for all of you !
Porto de Mos beach is a 5 minute walk away, with 2 restaurants/bars on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jerseygir...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was a nice size for three couples. It was clean and had everything we needed. Location for us was great. Easy access to beaches restaurants and grocery store. Owner was very easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz_16_1...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely 10 day stay in this apartment. It is very spacious and well equipped - just as described. The shared pool is a good size and our girls loved splashing around - we also saw it being cleaned on a regular basis. The apartment is located just 5mins from a beautiful beach. We had very good meals out at the Campimar beachside restaurant but were slightly disappointed with Antonios - booking in advance is recommended.
The apartment is also a ten minute drive from Lagos which is well worth a visit with lots of excellent restaurants and quaint, cobbled streets. We hired a car, which we would recommend, and enjoyed trips out to lots of little villages along the coast which were beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northhipp...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely well appointed apartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great spacious apartment with nice pool and well kept grounds. The apartment is very clean and has everything to make your stay a good one. You will need to hire a car or get taxis to the town. It's about a forty minute walk which is okay in the evening but way too hot in 37c to make it comfortable. The beach is within walking distance less than 10 mins and is a very nice beach not at all crowded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NettlesP
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We all loved the apartment, very spacious and well equipped. Lovely gardens and pool. The location was great and felt very safe. We hired a car for the second week as the bus service was hit and miss although taxis were cheap and plentiful. Lagos is a fabulous place to holiday. If you enjoy fish, you won't be disappointed. David was very helpful and responded swiftly to any queries or problems. We found the lounge area a bit dim in the evenings especially when sitting at the dining table and the mattresses in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms were a bit too hard but that's personal preference. In all, it was a super apartment and we would definitely like to return there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The beds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JopILATES
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just so good!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We travelled as a group. 2 couples and my stepdaughter in her 20's. Great welcome package. A huge space with no sense of feeling on top of one another. The pool and gardens are beautiful and well maintained. 5 minutes walk to a stunning beach (from Cornwall so we should know!). TV system looked great but we never used it - too busy going to different beaches. We have been in this area before but it really does make a difference to pay the extra and stay here. Loved it. Ate in both beach restaurants - both really good. Huge Italian in Lagos opposite the green building is awsome although everywhere else i ate fish. Kayaking trip is good fun. Lovely runs/walks from praia de mos towards Luz.. Beaches along Cape st vincente are amazing. Thank you David. Worth every penny. I never normally review holidays. Also used BBQ lots which is really good after stocking up at fish market in Lagos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely beach and restaurants/beach so close.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saima L
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxation in the sun”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This really is a lovely spacious and clean apartment with everything you may need including wi-fi and even car park space. The pool area was great for the kids, although it is not heated, but as we had great sunshine they soon warmed up and became climates after the initial shock of cold water on day 1. The apartment is tastefully styled and the beds are so comfortable with good quality linen and with the blacked outs shutters, you really don't wake up at the crack of dawn and can have a lie in.

It's a very small complex of about 15 apartments and they don't all tend to be occupied, so very nice and peaceful, mainly occupied by families, who don't get up too early either. There is a very friendly atmosphere due to this and it was nice chatting to the other holiday makers in the apartments either side and below. Great for families as it is very family oriented. The beach is nearby and within walking distance and the town (Lagos) is just a 5 -10 minutes car or bus route. Wonderful street entertainers to watch in the town, populated by families and hippy back packers.

Local supermarkets with all the supplies you need at fairly cheap and cheerful prices. Make sure you take a cardigan/long sleeve jersey or light jacket though, as the weather is deceiving, as it can be quite hot in the daytime and quite breezy in the evening, but we found that to be very refreshing, rather than being stifled and stuffy at night. Overall, as a family of 6, we had a great time and as it was our first time, the positive experience means that we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: access via key pad was a bit troublesome, however, we only entered once via that door and not needed again
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBrown15
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment. Loved Lagos.”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great apartment. Lots of space with private balcony and ensuite for mum and dad and the teenagers in a separate wing ( well it felt like it). Well equipped kitchen and once the kids had mastered the hob they were making their own breakfast. That's a first!. But the best bit is the view from the main balcony - that's now on my Facebook page. We were blessed with good weather - the front balcony a welcome bit of shade during the heat of the day. We made the most of the close proximity to the beach and ate at both restaurants with no complaints. Every day though we'd venture into Lagos. What a treasure of a place. A little too far to walk when it's so hot but we found a place to park for free just outside the old town. I'm sure we didn't see half of it so there' s a good chance we'll return. Thanks to David for being there to answer our questions and for the welcome pack. Much appreciated.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing