We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jardim de Maia Praia Legos”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony overlooking the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony overlooking the pool area
View from the balcony over the pool & gardens View of the pool & gardens from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Balcony overlooking the pool area
View from the balcony over the pool & gardens
View of the pool & gardens from the balcony
View of the gardens from the balcony
View from Destino (pool bar) to the apartment
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Hallway looking into kitchen & Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing table
En suite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
JdMP gardens
Poolside
Kids Pool
JdMP gardens
Tennis Court
Destino Pool bar / restaurant
Lagos Marina
Lagos Marina
Lagos town centre at sunset
Amado beach (West Coast of Portugal 40 mins away)
Amado beach
Amado beach (West Coast of Portugal)
Surfers at Amado beach (not me !)
Camilo beach (Lagos) 10 -15 mins away
Porto do Mos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Addy S
1 review
“Jardim de Maia Praia Legos”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a lovely apartment, it had everything we needed, it felt like home from home. Great pool and location. Owner David is very friendly and provided us with lots of useful information. We had a wonderful holiday and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thanks Addy, i am glad you appreciated the homely feel to the apartment. I am glad you found the info useful. Hopefully you will return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2017Rosie...
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment near Lagos. We've just come back from a really lovely relaxing holiday. The apartment was well equipped and clean, and is in a really nice complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks Rosie & Marc - I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for the words on the apartment and the resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Lisa, Many thanks for the review & its great to hear when previous guests return and have a second great family holiday, you are welcome to return! David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexi123
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the apartment and our first time in Lagos. The apartment itself is immaculately maintained, modern and tastefully decorated throughout. The large terrace overlooking the pool was superb. It comes complete with lovely candles in lanterns readily available to add to the ambience and atmosphere - the owner appears to have thought of everything! We even managed to entertain our two teenage daughters playing cards in the evening two nights (something we don't get to do much at home) whilst drinking a glass or two of the local wine which is both extremely reasonable and excellent. I'm hunting already in our supermarkets back in the UK! The frog chorus adds a tropical feel and is now my ring tone on my phone, however, can't be heard once the doors of apartment are closed for those not keen on nature. The pool is clean and well supervised and the restaurant offers a good selection of meals and beverages at a reasonable price. Gardens are well maintained and regularly watered and palm trees offer shade on the hottest days. In the large living room there are beach towels readily available and most importantly if travelling with teenagers there is good wifi reception in the apartment! Yes, I'll say it again - GOOD WIFI! Always makes life so much easier without the constant ear bending away from home, you can sleep easy knowing they can Facebook and snapchat to their hearts content. A car is advisable although you can order a taxi and Lagos really caters for all ages. Plenty of street and roof top bars, lovely restaurants where you can sample local dishes (Cataplana) and boat trips. Travelling by car we managed to see the sun go down at Cabo Sao Vicente lighthouse, visit Meia Praia, Praia Da Amoreira, Praia Do Amado, Praia Da Bordeira, Sagres, Silves plus take a Tuk Tuk ride with Nuno and a Discovery tours catamaran boat ride around the caves (this can get crowded) - they pack you in like sardines - couldn't resist that pun! Little tip, try to get to the front of the crowd. I can also recommend the Nah Nah Bah for burgers. Suffice to say we really made the most of our stay and would love to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Alex, Many thanks for your kind words. We are both really glad you appreciated the resort & the décor in the apartment (my wife can take the accolades for this !) Its really good to hear that guests enjoyed their holidays & it certainly sounds as though you packed lots in. You are more than welcome to return Regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic relaxing week”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 3 kids and I stayed for a fantastic week here. The wonderful spacious apartment was nicely furnished, well equipped, with lovely large balcony overlooking pool area and very comfy beds! It is situated in a lovely complex, with immaculate grounds, a great pool area with plenty of sun loungers and a sports court -our children certainly enjoyed both! There is a gorgeous sandy beach a mile down the hill - we walked sometimes but also drove as there is ample parking. Lagos town is a little bit further but if you park at the Marina you can have a very pleasant stroll across the bridge into town. Overall superb apartment in a lovely part of the Algarve- would love to return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Many thanks Hilary. We are glad you and the family enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petergent...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Jardim De Mia Pria”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great rooms, lovely view overlooking pool & complete with on-site bar/restaurant. Great for adults and children with secure site, childrens play area, toddlers pool & tennis for the grown ups. Plenty of loungers beside the pool which is a good size with both deep and shallow ends.
Lovely spot - hard not to enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thanks Peter - glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rp1246
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jardim de Meia Praia.”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great apartment and as described in the ad. Great for eating out on the balcony with a fully stocked kitchen with everything required. Pool was smashing for the children. Meia Praia and Bar Quim are 2 of our favourite places with excellent Prawns and the beer isn't bad either. Silves is another interesting town to visit. Highly recommended. Lagos is a great place with some fine places to eat and has a chilled vibe. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment, the resort/pool and Bar Quim - the prawns & beer are definitely what the doctor ordered !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing