We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Alba Vilas

SUNNY QUIET GRD FLR APT SEA VIEW+POOL EASY WALK TO BEACH MARINA&TOWN GREAT WI FI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUNNY QUIET GRD FLR APT SEA VIEW+POOL EASY WALK TO BEACH MARINA&TOWN GREAT WI FI
Lovely pool with small adjoining spa pool set in landscaped gardens Sunny, suntrap patio with views across the garden to Meia Praia beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
SUNNY QUIET GRD FLR APT SEA VIEW+POOL EASY WALK TO BEACH MARINA&TOWN GREAT WI FI
Lovely pool with small adjoining spa pool set in landscaped gardens
Sunny, suntrap patio with views across the garden to Meia Praia beach
Large terrace with ample space for 4 sunbeds
Peace and tranquility at the end of a beautiful day
Gated terrace leads directly to pool and garden
Middle apartment on ground floor set in landscaped gardens
Spacious lounge leading out to a large terrace with beautiful sea views
View from lounge through to the kitchen
The contemporary lounge leading out to the terrace and patio with outside seating and sunshade
Dining area with seating for 6 people
Lovely sea views from Master bedroom which has an en-suite bathroom
Second bedroom with adjoining shower room
Stylish and modern shower room adjoining twin bedroom
Well equipped modern kitchen leading out to barbeque and front terrace
Oven, hob, microwave and washing machine
Covered outside barbeque area next to kitchen
Beach restaurants with fresh local foods and wines
Water sports on Meia Praia + good restaurants
Sunset over the Marina, a 10 minute walk away
Lagos, walk to pretty cobbled streets in 15 minutes
Part of the beautiful and historic town of Lagos
Fishing, sailing, dolphin watching + lovely walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
msvla2017
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 10 days here with our 2 children. The apartment is spacious and modern and thoroughly kitted out with everything you could need! It’s well placed for a walk into Lagos town, the beach and the (massive!) supermarket and also has its own lovely private terrace. We thought we were taking a gamble with the weather but it was beautiful in October (around 26 degrees).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughjmils...
Blunsdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Week!”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect, enjoyable & relaxing week in the sun. The Apartment had everything we required and the many restaurants in the old town of Lagos & the nearby beach provided sumptuous food & drink.

We can recommend the Car Hire Company "Drive4Fun" too.

We'll be back!

H&E&J

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthYorks...
Yorkshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Thus apartment made our holiday!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so lucky to find Alba Vilas as we only booked about 3 weeks before we wanted to go on holiday, leaving on 17th September. From start to finish Jan and Nick made the booking and arrival process as easy as they possibly could, always being very helpful and prompt in their responses. Although we had visited Portugal before we hadn't been to Lagos, so were uncertain what we would find. However, we loved it and will certainly go back. The apartment, as detailed by everyone else who has reviewed it, really is brilliant. It's spacious, modern, well fitted out and spotlessly clean. There were just two of us but with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large kitchen, huge lounge and well appointed patio, which got the sun all day long, there would be plenty of room for at least four people to enjoy this great property. We particularly liked the well kept garden, lots of beautiful birds and a great sized swimming pool, that at this time of year, we were often the only ones using! We only had to call Dinnis once (on hand to help locally) and he came very quickly, for something that was actually our mistake! We didn't hire a car but used a very friendly and efficient transfer company called Mystic Algarve Transfers which cost €75 each way on the motorway (about 50 minutes) or €63 each way on the national road (about 70 minutes). To be honest, we really didn't need a car as the beach, Marina and Lagos old town were all in easy walking distance and the small shop, almost at the end of the road, provided all our essential provisions. The 3 mile long beach was great, very clean, uncrowded and had a number of nice beach bars along it. We love eating out and there are numerous good choices in Lagos. Of those we tried, we could certainly recommend Dos Artistas if you like fine dining, great service and unusual food (a little more expensive than most but well worth it in our opinion). Another called Fernandos, a simple restaurant very near the Fish Market, specialising in steak, provided a fabulous chateaubriand for a very reasonable 30 Euros for two people. (The quality was clearly evidenced by the fact that we couldn't get in until Friday night, despite first trying on Monday!) We have already ear marked many more that we would like to try on our return. Our only disappointment was a quick decision, provoked by tiredness, to try Portofino's in the Marina on our first night. This was terrible quality food and the service was dreadful. However as the only poor experience in our whole week, we will not be dwelling on it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanfran73
sanfran73
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, brilliant holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August. Communication with the owner during the booking process and before our arrival was excellent.The apartment is great with an amazing terrace area with a fab view. The pool and pool area was beautiful - some days we were the only family there and then other times there were about 5 families. We loved the fact that you have your own sunbeds so no early morning rush to ensure you get one! We didn't hire a car so walked everywhere. The beach walk is quite level and takes about 12 minutes - the beach is beautiful! The Marina and old town are a downhill walk which means coming back is uphill but we didn't find this an issue at all. The Marina is a great spot for a nice drink to watch the boats coming and going. The old town was very busy but we expected this as it was peak holiday time. The wifi in the apartment was excellent - even meeting the teenagers high standards! We had one of the nest holidays ever and would def return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ian m
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Did not want to come home”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Lagos many times, but this was our first stay in Alba Vilas. The apartment was more than big enough for the two of us, and could easily sleep 6. Two bathrooms, both with toilet, one with shower, the other with bath and shower. The terrace at the rear was a sun trap all day during our stay, and is only a few yards from the communal pool. Everything surpassed what we expected. The owners Jan and Nick were easily contacted and very easy to deal with, as was their manager in Lagos. The apartment is a 10 to 15 minute stroll to the Marina, where there are several good restaurants and bars, from there another stroll into the town centre, again, lots of restaurants and bars. Hopefully this will be our new " go to " apartment on our next trip to Lagos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: More space than we anticipated
Liked least: mattress could have been softer, but it's what was anticipated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who could ask for anything more?”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ola - Bom Dia everyone...

After arriving by train, we were met @ the Villa by Dinis who is very friendly and accommodating. After a quick tour, an information overview, and sharing some helpful tips he was off. (leaving a contact # if needed - we didn't) At that point we enjoyed a complimentary bottle of Vinho Verde (from our hosts) on our terrace followed by a refreshing swim in the pool. (btw the Wi-Fi worked perfectly)

The Villa location is very convenient to the marina, downtown Lagos, and a mini-market. You can walk everywhere within 10 - 20 minutes (even the beach - walking builds muscles -lol). The Villa is quiet, comfortable and relaxing. (All the amenities for cooking are provided - but hey we were on vacation!!!) So we ventured out to several great restaurants.... we'd recommend Portofino's (Italian) in the Marina and for Cataplana (Portuguese seafood/chicken stew in white wine) Cantinho Algarvio in town. (it has a 2016 Michelin Rating)

And if you get a chance take the 2 1/2 hour Boat Tour to the grottos/rock formations - It's incredible!

We luved Lagos our Villa and our adventures and could have stayed longer...but we were off to Lisbon!

Obrigada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing