We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic in every way”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Muralha

Lounge with Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Balcony
Double Bedroom with Balcony Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lounge with Balcony
Double Bedroom with Balcony
Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Kitchen with outside Dining Area
Dining Area
Pool
Beach 5 Mins Walk
View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
aislingw2...
Tralee, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this wonderful apartment for one week and will definitely be back again . The apartment was large modern and bright. The location was excellent with everything within walking distance. The kids loved the golf just across the road. The spar shop was just up the road with everthing we needed. The area while very central was also very quiet and had a very safe feeling. The pool was lovely and the kids had great fun meeting up with all the English speaking kids which was a great advantage. The beach was a 10 minute walk with great waves. The booking was very easy and Matia the meet and greet was very helpful not that we needed her as everthing was perfect. Lagos is lovely with great restaurants and lovely pretty cobble streets. We would highly recommend this apartment. Thanks Karen and family for renting to us . We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcw137
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“High quality apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent apartment furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Two large balconies-one off both bedrooms getting the morning sun, the other off the kitchen and living room getting the late afternoon and evening sun. Large table on the balcony off the kitchen was great for breakfast with a great view of the Lagos rooftops, sea and mountains.
Location couldn't have been more convenient, literally a 5 minute stroll and you're in among all the restaurants and bars.
Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large balconies
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrystoneW...
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was superb. Of an exceptional standard, spacious and spotless throughout. Location perfect for the best restauarants and amazing beaches between 10 and 25 minutes walk away. This is the best apartment we have ever stayed at, and the owners were excellent at providing information and responding to questions. Lagos is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J9246YTjo...
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice property but unfairly charged some of security deposit.”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property is spacious and modern and in a good location. We had a lovely holiday. Unfortunately when we got home, after waiting for over a month, we were charged some of our security deposit because we left the pool key (ironically, the pool is no use in the Spring time and we never even used it) on the kitchen table and it disappeared after the weekly clean. Therefore, a good value apartment turned into not such good value. The owners were unsympathetic. Such a shame.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Sad to see a negative review on our apartment. Unfortunately, the electronic pool access key was given to the guests and not returned. They offered a small amount towards replacement, and threatened a negative review if we didn't accept. Unfortunately this amount wasn't enough to replace it. Hopefully, other guests will read all the positive reviews and make their own minds up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
722margar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and convenient flat”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Muralha 521 is a spectacular apartment; very spacious and beautifully maintained; few minutes walk from the centre of Lagos.
Thanks to Alice the agent who was very helpful throughout

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janben201...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great apartment, great location!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect location just on the outskirts of Lagos town (approx a 5min walk). Apartment is clean, spacious and has wifi, satelite tv etc. for parents who come home a bit early with children.. Pool is really nice too with plenty of beds whatever time of the day you go down.
Only negatives for us was the microwave was not working which was quite important for us for sterilising bottles and also the 1st two highchairs we were given had broken clasps but we got one early in the week. Despite these small issues we really enjoyed our week in Muralha, the apartment was really nice and we would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a beautiful resort”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently stayed at this apartment for one week with our 10 year old daughter. The only regret we have is that we should have stayed for longer than a week as its probably one of the nicest places we have visited. We opted not to have a car and booked transfers online to/from the airport and this was great for us as we found plenty to do in Lagos itself. The beaches were a short stroll through the beautiful old town with its huge choice of restaurants, we ate at a different one most nights and all were good and reasonably priced. Most days we wondered down to one of the beaches and then got back to the pool late afternoon and we never had trouble finding a free sun bed. The apartment was spotless and much larger than we needed. We will definitely visit again if we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing