We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool rooms, great location.much more than a B&B”
Review of Inn Seventies

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn Seventies
Ranked #36 of 71 Lagos B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are really nice, colourful.we had the suite on second floor and its amazing!
Small pool on the top floor with reception and bar.
Breakfast is good, even if Being on top floor in August is pretty hot Also in the Morning. Rooms are clean, even if we had bad smell in the toilet.
In case you check in late advise because no receptionist after 6' Pm.
Perfect location in the main Plaza of Lagos. Rooms are good insultated to sleep at night.
Had really a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giudy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Inn Seventies in June 2013 and had a fantastic stay. We arranged an airport transfer for 60 euros and our lift was waiting promptly at the airport holding a sign with our name on. The trip to Lagos took about 45 minutes from Faro airport.

We arrived before check in time and the lovely helpful worker told us where to store our bags until the room was ready and offered us breakfast. Our room was fab. It was huge and so quirky with a view over the main square. My husband and I spent a lot of time watching all the various street performers from our window.

The location was brilliant. Right on the doorstep were all the lovely restaurants and bars and it was 10 minutes walk to the beach. About 10-15 mins walk away was the train station with regular trains to other locations across the Algarve. We had a lovely day in Silves, walking the castle walls.

My little tip for a trip to Lagos is to eat at the Thai restaurant - it was beautiful food!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The rooftop bar at night time is brilliant and gives a great view out over the town!
The bar lady was really welcoming and we would def recommend trying the Quintao hot drink with cachaca...it is soo good. Also there are spare blankets if you get cold so you can throw them around you while having your drinks..it was pure bliss!

Room Tip: Try the selfish love drink, really tasty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey_baby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located in the center of Lagos, this hotel/B&B has spacious rooms and a superb rooftop pool and lounge area. Lots of sun, with very nice views. There's a lot of choice for breakfast every morning and you can also ask for delicious eggs and omelets. The two women working at the hotel are really great, very friendly and go out of their way to help you with anything. Even though the hotel is located right in the center of town, the windows in the room block out all of the street noise. We loved it and would definitly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Located practically right on Lagos' main square in an apartment building with shops at the street level, this B&B feels a bit strange at first sight, as there is no ground floor reception, instead you take the elevator to the 3rd floor. However as soon as we entered our room, we had a very good feeling about this place - modern spotless apartment with a double bed, wood flooring/tiles in comfortable bathroom with counterspace, room equipped with a 3-seater sofa, dining-room type glass table with 3 chairs, one easy chair, flat-screen tv, refrigerator, good wifi reception in the room (I asked for a room with wifi). A very substantial breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace overlooking the city and coast, consisting of cereals, breads, meats, 5 different cheeses (not the customary sliced stuff), 2 honestly home-made cakes (I saw the lady baking one!), lots of fruits, yoghurt and they even serve eggs. All this is run by one single very efficient and pleasant Romanian young lady - and for a price of 49 euro: a real steal. I understand each room is different, but has the same amenities. Only negatives: gps coordinates were wrong and since this is in a pedestrian zone, our tomtom did not accept the street address (tip: enter in gps avenida dos descobrimentos and cross street rua de capelinha, then ask for final details. Also, there is a bathtup-type shower with no curtain, so there can be some spillage on the floor, and the free public parking is about 300m away from where you have to drag your luggage. Overall, highly recommended for location, value, kind staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Recently stayed there with a couple of friends, 2 great rooms, staff are very friendly, great location and value. Breakfast each morning up on the rooftop terrace was a great way to start the day.Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Great little breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is one of the best & cosiest places i have ever been to.it's situated in the centre of Lagos yet rooms are very quiet (boutique style-beautiful!); there is a rooftop terrace with a tiny pool and restaurant to have breakfast & enjoy the town & ocean views, fantastic place to relax & unwind; staff is very very friendly & breakfasts yummy. all this made up for the best weekend away. would love to stay there again & for much longer!

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catareenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.3 mi away
Baluarte da Vila Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar Azul
Hotel Mar Azul
#11 of 71 in Lagos
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Lagos
Residence Lagos
#6 of 71 in Lagos
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atalaia Sol Aparthotel
Atalaia Sol Aparthotel
#46 of 71 in Lagos
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Doris Suites
Villa Doris Suites
#15 of 71 in Lagos
111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aldeia Azul
Aldeia Azul
#2 of 71 in Lagos
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Seventies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Seventies

Address: Rua Marques de Pombal 1 | 2º Andar, Lagos 8600-753, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: $54 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Seventies 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn SeventiesDesign Bed & Breakfast Hotel ****This small hotel results from the conversion of a building where he was installed a former Portuguese Bank (BNU), built in the 70s.Located in Lagos town Center and facing its main square ( Praça Gil Eanes), is close to everything ... (restaurants, bars, banks, supermarkets ...) - 80 meters from riverside and 100 meters from beach.- 10 minutes walk from bus and train station.-10 suites and areas from 20 sq.m - to 40 sq.m with 2 distinct parts (Living area and sleeping area) with up to 4 people).All of them fully equipped to the highest standards of comfort and privacy. - refrigerator, air conditioning, microwave, LCD TV, Toilet and soundproof rooms ( windows and walls).The terrace is reserved for the breakfast area and sunbathing, with a small swimming pool and Panoramic view of Lagos Bay.Breakfast is served in open buffet with a huge variety of fruits, cheeses, juices, cakes, yogurt, bread, tea, coffee, and snacks (eggs, omelets, sausages ...)Free parking in underground car park.Nearby guests can enjoy leisure activities including golf, skiing, scuba diving, trip to the caves and dolphin safari ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Inn Seventies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing