We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Lagos, do as the portuguese do.”
Review of Prato Cheio

Prato Cheio
Ranked #48 of 477 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Real nice diner, well made, no fuss. we will be back. Nice people, honest cuisine. We loved the picanha.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marijke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 361 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is an amazing delight to enjoy a Portuguese meal in a local environment. The specialty Cataplana was simply delicious. Huge portions, reasonable prices & good service. What more to ask for ...??

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Samy_AHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

This Restaraunt is a typical local Portuguese restaurant, it's retro style fits in with the surrounding area, it's the food that I went for, its Totally delicious food, the cataplana with potatoes and prawns and clams was amazing. Wine list has a few good bottles of wine at reasonable prices. This place is in my top 3 places in Lagos, and I am hoping I can get in again while on holiday with my family. Must try if you want traditional Portuguese food.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank philgto3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Generous portions of delicious traditional dishes - it is a local place with affordable prices, simple atmosphere and special lunch menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank petkom165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Was stuck between 3 and 4 in scoring so gave benefit of doubt. Food was nice and quite tasty etc. Service was ok. Place crowded but hey I guess that’s a good sign. Food wasn’t on a par with some I’ve eaten in Lagos but tbf the prices are good and therefore that brings a balance. One downside was the sauce not being brought with one of the dishes and when it did arrive that dish was almost finished. All in all a good spot though.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank sjml1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prato Cheio also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Prato Cheio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing