We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Portuguese delight”
Review of Prato Cheio

Prato Cheio
Ranked #48 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is an amazing delight to enjoy a Portuguese meal in a local environment. The specialty Cataplana was simply delicious. Huge portions, reasonable prices & good service. What more to ask for ...??

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Samy_AHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 361 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

This Restaraunt is a typical local Portuguese restaurant, it's retro style fits in with the surrounding area, it's the food that I went for, its Totally delicious food, the cataplana with potatoes and prawns and clams was amazing. Wine list has a few good bottles of wine at reasonable prices. This place is in my top 3 places in Lagos, and I am hoping I can get in again while on holiday with my family. Must try if you want traditional Portuguese food.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank philgto3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Generous portions of delicious traditional dishes - it is a local place with affordable prices, simple atmosphere and special lunch menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank petkom165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Was stuck between 3 and 4 in scoring so gave benefit of doubt. Food was nice and quite tasty etc. Service was ok. Place crowded but hey I guess that’s a good sign. Food wasn’t on a par with some I’ve eaten in Lagos but tbf the prices are good and therefore that brings a balance. One downside was the sauce not being brought with one of the dishes and when it did arrive that dish was almost finished. All in all a good spot though.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank sjml1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

This place is famous for its cataplanas and I was never disappointed. This year we had a fish cataplana which was huge for 2 people and included not only different kinds of fish but also prawns and clams. All this for 26€. We were unable to have a dessert afterwards.
The only disappointment was lunch. Now you can only have dish of the day for lunch and cod Gomes Sa style wasn’t very good.
And don’t forget to make a reservation for the evening because the place is full.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Rioja00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prato Cheio also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Prato Cheio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing