We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely indian food!! ”

Komal Indian Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 477 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Restaurant
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Starters; tasty samosas. Dinner; Lamb with cashew and pistachio, chicken bhuna- both so lovely and spicy!! Our waiter was smiling Bunty -thumbs up!! Will come back!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Anders Telle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 335 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Das Essen war der Oberhammer!It was amazing!Helpful staff and good location!!!
We will come back soon!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We visited twice and both times the food was amazing, if we'd stay longer we'd probably come for a third visit. We loved the location and staff, thank you Bunty for your friendliness!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank linadragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Very tasty chicken tikka masala and Butter chicken very well priced lunch menu..nice service tkank you Bunty !

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BasiaK770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We came here about 6:45pm, so we probably beat any busy rush. We got seated easily and our order was taken quite promptly.

We had poppodums to start, which were good, with some fluorescent orange mango chutney. For main my husband and I both had the korma with rice to share. I had a peshwari naan - which was very flavourful and tasty. The kormas were good too, the good really couldn't be faulted.

Service was a bit slow though, with us having to ask for the bill twice and it taking about 15mins to get to us. We noticed other tables of finished diners waiting for their bill too, which seemed a bit surprising given that the restaurant wasn't particularly busy at this time.

Overall though a positive experience and one of the better currys I've had outside of the UK!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank rebeccabbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Komal Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Komal Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing