We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it very much! ”

Komal Indian Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Restaurant
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We visited twice and both times the food was amazing, if we'd stay longer we'd probably come for a third visit. We loved the location and staff, thank you Bunty for your friendliness!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank linadragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 335 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017

Very tasty chicken tikka masala and Butter chicken very well priced lunch menu..nice service tkank you Bunty !

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BasiaK770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We came here about 6:45pm, so we probably beat any busy rush. We got seated easily and our order was taken quite promptly.

We had poppodums to start, which were good, with some fluorescent orange mango chutney. For main my husband and I both had the korma with rice to share. I had a peshwari naan - which was very flavourful and tasty. The kormas were good too, the good really couldn't be faulted.

Service was a bit slow though, with us having to ask for the bill twice and it taking about 15mins to get to us. We noticed other tables of finished diners waiting for their bill too, which seemed a bit surprising given that the restaurant wasn't particularly busy at this time.

Overall though a positive experience and one of the better currys I've had outside of the UK!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank rebeccabbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Hands down best Indian I've had while in Europe thus far. Everything was absolutely amazing and the service was superb. Bunty's suggestions and assistance with the menu were greatly appreciated and did not disappoint. I highly recommended it if you're looking for that authentic Indian cuisine you can't find anywhere else!!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Our second time here and once again we enjoyed a really good quality and tasty meal.
Would highly recommend a visit!!! Have been to several Indian Restaurants in Lagos and Komal Indian is currently my number 1 favourite.
Not only the food, but the staff here are not pushy whatsoever and are genuinely friendly. In particular "Bunty" the waiter who served us, is a real credit to this restaurant and it's owner. If only all staff were as professional like this!!! Keep up all the good work guys!! Thanks again for a really enjoyable meal!! We will be back again soon!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank GaryLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Komal Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Komal Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing