We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best.”
Review of Onda Norte

Onda Norte
Ranked #80 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We have been returning to this restaurant for over 10 years and I can honestly say the high standards are still maintained. The quality and quantity of food is second to nobody. The food is cooked perfectly and served by excellent staff ,( especially Vincent), they explain the menu to you but once served they leave you to enjoy your meals. Over the years we have sampled most of the menu, and can say what ever your choice you'll be more than happy. I have read some reviews that say you get too much, well if that's a problem take it with you. Jose and his wife have made this a must visit and return venue. Book to avoid disappointment, only open from 17:30.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fred w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 497 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

One of the best dinners we had in Lagos. Everything was delicious. I had halibut and my husband had secret black pork. The portions were very large, wine was great as well as service. Great value.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DeirdreMary07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This was our first meal in Lagos and it was really good. We ordered the black pork, a soup and a salad to share within the two of us. The main came with a big bowl of black beans, rice and fries. Everything was delicious, especially the black beans however the pork was a little too salty to both our taste (and my husband is German).
The price was very reasonable and we had a good time talking to the friendly staff there~
Nice restaurant, and would definitely recommend if you are staying close by!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kitty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

What a great restaurant!
The food there is fantastic, my husband and our family visited it twice before leaving Portugal!
Their chicken with mushroom is fantastic! Everything is tasty! We had no problems with the food at all!
The dessert was also amazing!

The customer service is excellent! The waiter is so friendly and polite! He was always making sure everything was ok.

Next time we visit Lagos we will definitely go to Onda Norte again!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Karine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We ordered a steak meal and cod. The cod was awful, like chewing on rubber, like it was freezer burned, no flavor. The steak was alright. We liked the black beans and rice. No apologies when we complained.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onda Norte also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Onda Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing