We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Antonio Restaurante
Ranked #151 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We ate here on our trip to Lagos. We booked in two days before as it was busy and had a great sea view. The sea bass and the piri piri chicken where excellent, the service was of a high standard. Great location, great food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kevinwilliams212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 829 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018

We were greeted by a sullen waiter who was obviously waiting for his shift to change. I had chicken (granted it wasn't expensive) which was mainly carcass & overcooked meat, with chips. Where was the side salad? My other half had prawn curry which was tasty but had no added vegetables. When we left no one said goodbye or thank you . Come on 'Antonios' treat the tourists like you were treating friends and locals. Great location but poor service and quality of food. We ate the day before at a beach location in Alvor it was superb!.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank al2015164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Antonio restaurant certainly dominates , sitting proudly overlooking the ocean. The views are stunning so it’s definitely worth stopping to either enjoy a drink , lunch or dinner.

Our lunch meal was average as for a seafood restaurant we thought the presentation was pretty boring however it was extremely pleasant sitting watching the waves roll in.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

With perhaps one of the best locations in Porto de Mos, this place is a must if you like fish.
Great atmosphere, good service, excellent food and most of all the views on the beach and sea!!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank 584keitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Fabulous location right on the beach, with lovely views. Staff were all really helpful and friendly. Food was good, fish dishes especially good. Loved the hake. Prices reasonable for quality of food and wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank katwilson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio Restaurante also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Antonio Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing