We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Relaxing by the Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Relaxing by the Pool
Encosta da Marina - sketch
Master Bedroom - King size bed
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Shower Room
Lounge/Diner
Sun Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Meia Praia Beach
Marina Pedestrian Drawbridge
Lagos Marina
Lagos
Lagos Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jodieBelf...
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I would highly recommend this apartment. It was very spacious, beautifully decorated and had absolutely everything we needed. The area of Lagos was beautiful and our kids had a brilliant time on holiday. We had a really short walk to the marina and a pingu douche shop about 10 mins walk away, so it's a perfect location. I don't really have any negative points at all. The only 2 things I would say is that the balcony never gets the sun (this could be a plus point for some), and kids aren't allowed inflatables in the pool, which they found disappointing. Other than that, the apartment exceeded our expectations, and we would have no hesitation to recommend. Kim was really easy to get in contact with and answered any questions I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Hi Karen
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
The balcony is South facing but I guess as the Sun moves during the day there maybe times when it's not always on there.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Kim & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dearbhail...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous weeks break in Kims apartment ”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in kims apartment in June for 1 week it was perfect, very close to the marina and beach, supermarket is only a 5 min walk away. The apartment has everything you need especially when you are travelling with 3 young kids.... the kids loved the pool the apartment is very quiet at night which suited us. Can't wait to return next year and visit Lagos again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you had a great time.
Look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kim and Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks Fiona.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kim & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jumbogeni...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great spot to base for Lagos”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this apartment. It had all we needed. English channels, fully equipped kitchen and plenty of towels (needed!). We'll return next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Hi Cora
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for already booking next year.
Thanks for your review
Take care
Kim & Jorge x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene D
Tinahely, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent accommodation very central to Lagos very clean would definitely stay again if in Portugal. Information pack was very useful and kids found the TV great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thanks Eugene for a fab review. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kim & Jorge x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcg123
Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely Apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is spotless, bright and very spacious (we were 5 adults). It is very well equiped. There are beach towels for everyone, which is great if you are travelling with hand luggage as bringing them takes up so much space. The pool area is lovely, a really nice place to relax in with plenty of sun beds.
The location is excellent, right behind the marina, where you cross a footbridge to the town. The bus station and train station are on your doorstep. It is 5 minutes walk to the beach. There is a large supermarket just up the road.
Communication with both Kim and Sandra, the housekeeper, was excellent.

I should mention that there was a fee for a second key (which we needed). We paid €50 euro - the fee for a fortnight is €100. I haven't come across this before and I feel it is an unnecessary charge, or should be a refundable deopsit. That said, I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Lagos and would happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your review.
With regards to the €50 charge for a second key for the week. We have recently introduced it and found it necessary after last year. However, we are always interested in our guests views and will certainly take into account your comments.
Thanks again
Kim & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Thank you for your fab review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kim & Jorge x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing