We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vilabranca Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$104
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$99
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$126
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol(Lagos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lagos Youth Hostel(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
340
260
76
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
260
76
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall supermarket across the roadminibus servicetown centrecourtesy busfridge freezergreat apartmentsminute walkapartments are spaciousold townself cateringpools were cleanthe sofa bedgreat holidaymos beachsmaller poolwashing up liquidsatellite tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 701 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2008

We had a great stay at Vilabranca. We were given a very spacious 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment overlooking the pool. There was never a problem finding a sunbed and the pool area and gardens were beautifully kept. We never used the curtesy minibus and enjoyed the walk into the town and marina. We ate out at a different restaurant each evening and never had a bad experience. We also walked to Donna Ana beach a couple of times which took about 15 mins from the apartment.
We had a great time and would go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank smoggy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

When we got there the weather was just brilliant. It was fantastic all holiday, not a cloud in the sky. Firstly the apartments were fantastic ours which has two double bedded rooms and on on-suit with a balcony. Infact there were three balconies. One on the kitchen - quite small, the other with the living room - which was larger, and the biggest on the second room. (Although ours was the biggest apartment). The only downside of our holiday was the centre of Lagos was quite a long walk from vilabranca but taxi's were available. overall i think this has to be one of my best holiday so far, and i would recommend this apartment to anyone with families with young children or teenagers.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stef443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Family with 1 girl -10 years. 2 week stay early July.
The facilities were to the excellent standard you will read here in other reviews. The staff are to be commended in their interest in your requirements.
Daughter linked up with other girls in the complex and had a ball!
Lagos as a resort town was also excellent. Great variety of restaurants and good buzz in the evenings.
There is a website www.simplylagos.com which has excellent information town map, shopping, restaurants, local services etc language assists etc. I had a hired car and found it extra helpful.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SligoLefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Excellent Holidays
Perfect place to stay and relax. Very quite, excelent kept and clean. The pools are superb and quite
Fantastic holidays after one year of working very hard
I will be back for sure with my family.
Staff very friendly and the shuttle bus to the beach and to the center of the town is excellent even with a car , sometimes we do not want to drive

Thanks Vilabranca and all the staff for making my and my family holidays so good

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PEDRO47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

I have to say that the Vilabranca Apartments has been one of the most clean, friendly and well equipped resorts that I have ever been too!

The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Always on hand to assist in any way. The Vilabranca Restaurant has a good menu with something for everyone. I can recommend the Steak with a Coffee sauce!

The apartment was spacious and equipped with microwave, toaster, fridge TV, loads of crockery and cutlary, in fact everything you could wish for.

We were lucky to have been blessed with scorching weather (38 degrees) for most of the week, so we were able to sample most of the facilities, the two pools were clean and in a very tidy condition, with loads of sunbeds.

The walk into town took about 15 minutes but after a short exploration we found some very good restaurants and bars off the beaten track where food and drink was a lot cheaper, avoid the promenade restaurants if you dont want to pay UK prices! Also en route to town is an excellent Chinese restaurant (5 minutes from the resort) that I cannot recommend too highly, they also do takeways if you dont fancy cooking!

In the heat of the day its advisable to catch a taxi back to the apartment, only 3.25 euros. (its all uphill!)

The local beaches were also clean and the surf was fantastic, although a little cool in June! The sunbeds and shade were pricey at 12 euros for two.

Lagos is lovely little town with a mixture of everything for everyone, I would recommend Vilabranca Apartments and Lagos to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sprint98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews