We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, fabulous, amazing....WOW!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vilabranca Apartments
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My partner and I have just got back from a week stay in vilabranca. What a fantastic week we had. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very spacious and in a perfect location in Lagos. Everybody that works there are so friendly and always pleased to help nothing's ever to much trouble for them. They've got a free shuttle that takes you to the beach and back every day which was great! The pool and pool area is spotless and is cleaned every morning. Plenty of sun beds round both pools and there's no need to save sun beds with towels each morning (one of my pet hates) as there's so many to go round. There's a supermarket straight opposite the apartments which sells fresh bread and rolls, meats,cheeses, cereal everything you need it's very convenient. There's nothing negative I can say about this place its excellent value for money and I'm really hoping we'll be back very very soon.

Abrigado vilabranca.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laura20j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMVilaranca, Director of Sales at Vilabranca Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello,

we cannot thank you enough for your kind words.

It's a pleasure to know you had a fantastic stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back and to be able to provide you a similar experience.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Vilabranca Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 688 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed for one week early in May and had a great time. We were more than surprised at the size of the apartments. Fresh towels were supplied every second day. There was a large balcony which was great. They had two large pools with plenty of sun loungers. The only complaint we would have was that the bed was not very comfortable - but this did not stop us having a great time. The location was perfect, about 20 minute walk into centre of Lagos and close by a number of beautiful beaches. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, giving very helpful advice. We will definitately be back to Lagos and to Vilabranca.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area with a sunny balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The apartments are spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Nothing luxurious but so much room and very comfortable. A nice pool, good restaurant, and friendly staff. This would be ideal for a family or friends travelling together. Right outside the complex is a fantastic super mercado with fresh food and everything you might need, next door to a laundry. Very convenient! The town is a little jaunt by foot and very charming. Altogether lovely stay in Lagos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paperwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The positives:
- cheap! We only paid 180 euros for a spacious 2 bedrooms apartment in May for 4 nights.
- clean
- the apartment was spacious, with an equipped kitchen, and huge balcony.
- the pool was nice with beautiful landscape and the water was warm enough in May for us to enjoy.
- the staff was really nice to us and my child
- free parking

The negatives:
- we could hear our neighbors above us and on our left every night! I would not have mind if I did not have a kid that wakes up at 6-7am every day....
- the mattresses were a bit uncomfortable (but did not expect it to be great at that price anyway)
- the playground was a bit run down and not shaded at all

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocinelleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Big, spacious and clean apartments for a good price! Friendly and helpful staff, free parking, good location, not far from the beach and also the city centre. The swimming pools are nice too. We enjoyed our stay there and would like to come again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evawave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you are going to Lagos I definately recommend staying in Vilabranca!!
The apartments are spotless and very spacious, the pool is great, the bar is perfect!
However, the best of all was the staff and management!!!!
Everyone was so welcoming & helpful!
The thing about it was that all of the staff were really genuine!!!!
We loved it!
Our 1st time but definately not our last!!!
Thanks Vilabranca!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We first visited Vilabranca 6 years ago, it is situated a short hour, hour and a half drive from the Faro airport. It's location is ideal, with a little mini-market/supermarket just outside the complex. The apartments themselves are lovely and well furnished and equipped. The range of channels available on the televisions in the apartments is also excellent. Staff could not possibly be more helpful, any queries you have regarding local activities or amenities they will answer, and any problems you may encounter during your stay they do their very best to assist you. Bar staff, house keepers and grounds keepers are all very nice and will always greet you with a smile. Food in the pool side bar is very reasonable and delicious. The pool is extremely well kept and the sun loungers are cleaned regularly and are very comfortable. The complex itself is ideally situated, far enough away from the town but close enough to take a stroll down in about 15 minutes. The town of Lago itself is a lovely walled-in town with some lovely restuarants and plenty of great shops. Highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McCarthy_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
3,221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 52 in Lagos
1,437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canavial I & II Apartments
0.4 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
0.2 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#7 of 52 in Lagos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilabranca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilabranca Apartments

Address: Rua Santa Casa da Misericordia de Lagos | Torraltinha, Lagos 8600-621, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lagos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $47 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilabranca Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vilabranca offers a high standard of accommodation which feature a wide range of amenities within the complex. It is the ideal choice for families and those seeking a relaxing break close to Lagos. Clients can benefit from being away from the bustle of the resort, while remaining within comfortable walking distance of the centre of Lagos and Porto Do Mos Beach. Vilabranca has won many awards for its excellent service and friendly atmosphere. Lagos is a bustling old walled city, with great night life with fantastic restaurants, bars and shopping. You can spend hours pottering around the picturesque lanes. Lagos is very proud of its history and there is plenty of sightseeing from the ancient slave market to the 17th-century moated fortress overlooking the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vilabranca Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilabranca Apartments Hotel Lagos
Vilabranca Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing