We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)
$178
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$237
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
291
350
136
49
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
350
136
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldona ana beachderelict hotel next doorbeautiful beachwooden stepsminute walkside sea viewstorage spacefourth floorfresh fruithotel is perfectold townthe cliffclean hotelcold meatslagos centrethree star
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 856 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

The location is fantastic, right on a beautiful beach and within walking distance to most everything. I had dinner in the restaurant and it was very nice, with good service and live music. They arranged an airport transfer for me which worked out wonderfully, and even packed me a breakfast on the morning of my departure since it was early. I’m so happy I chose to stay with them in Lagos!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank elbarr772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Friendly attentive staff, spacious room with large balcony., huge comfortable bed and spotless linen. Large shower room with adequate toiletries. . Rooftop restaurant with fresh well prepared food.. Breakfast included_ buffet with good choice of hot and cold food.
Rooftop pool with amazing views , plenty of lounges.
Hotel is located very near to a beautiful sandy beach with restaurant. Great for swimming and relaxing.
Would definately visit again

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Located right by the Dona Maria beach, and about a half hour walk from downtown, this hotel is definitely a good recommendation for your stay in Lagos. In addition, our room was very clean, airy and spacious. The restaurant served up decent food as well. Just as a note of caution, the beach is a public beach, which means parking fills up fast. You may be forced to park a little far from the hotel, but not more than a 3 minute walk.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JennM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

My brother went to this hotel last year and had highly recommended the place to myself and my girlfriend for a holiday getaway. On arrival we were greeted by receptionist Carlos. He was really pleasant and friendly and greeted us with a huge smile and told us all we needed to know about breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel. The town of Lagos is about a 10-15 minute walk away from the hotel but on the bright side it's located next to a fantastic sandy beach. We went Into town and tried a few different places to eat but by far the food here in this hotel was definitely the best in terms of service and quality of food! All the staff in the restaurant and I the other sections of this hotel are very hard workers and always make you feel so welcomed. A major plus! The rooftop pool was literally like being on cloud 9. A girl with dark hair came up to check to see if anyone needed drinks around the pool area and bought the drinks to you. Absolutely brilliant service. Thank you to all the staff at the Carvi beach hotel. You have received made our trip so relaxing and very memorable! Thank You. Nicole and Jamie.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Carvi Beach Hotel is a good location with parking out front. It is a little walk into town, but a pleasant one along the cliffs and beach, entering at the fort. This is a very basic room, clean and comfortable, but had a bit of stale smell in it which was ok with the AC on in the room or the doors open to outside. The staff is friendly and helps when we asked. The breakfast was very basic and nuts with people elbowing each other to make sure they got what they wanted. I would've preferred to eat breakfast elsewhere honestly. The view of the water is limited. It is a very short drive down to the hiking cliffs on the point, and there is parking there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasCorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews