We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Mar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villas D. Dinis(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canavial I & II Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$48
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$86
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$93
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$368
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
26
25
15
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
25
15
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourbeautiful beachfantastic staywashing machineapartmentwifisupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2006

Good position, very quiet & not too far from Lagos, we went at the end of the season, had an apartment, not many occupied so probably if they were busy it would be quite noisey.Very clean, beds changed four times in 2 weeks & towels every other day, apartment cleaned every 2 days. Very basic facilities ie no iron & only 4 hotplates no oven or microwave. Needed updating but we enjoyed the holiday. Did not use any of the hotel facilities.A lot of building near by which did not interfere with the ambience of the area.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

Just got back from a 10 night stay and whilst the location was pretty good, we were disappointed with the room and the cleaning.

We had a self catering studio but no mod cons here - e.g. iron, kettle, toaster etc which we've come to expect. The bathroom could do with a refub too - cracked tiles, rust spots in bath. Floor swept and towels changed only after 7 days. The balcony was very large but no sea view as promised and looked like it hadn't been cleaned since last summer as everything covered in thick layer of dust - presumably from the villas which were being built to the side.

The pool looked lovely but it was freezing cold (like the sea) and there was no shade. We managed to locate a few - 3 or 4 - umbrellas hidden away in a cupboard, and only after asking 3 different receptionists!

The hotel was very quiet - there was never more than 6 people around the pool (if any) and we only ever saw 2 people in the bar area.

The gym they advertise cannot be called a gym really, it's a room with a very old bike and running machine - neither of which are electric - the old manual type. They have cable TV but most of the 9 or 10 channels are in German or Portugese - only Eurosport in English.

The beach nearby is lovely but again no shade so bring your own umbrella or hire a bed for 10 euros. The restaurant O Antonio, at the beach, is highly recommended for the fresh fish and ice creams! Can't comment on the hotel restauarant as we didn't use it. Breakfast served 8am - 10am and dinner from 7pm til 9pm. We hired a car so went in to Lagos every evening except twice when we went to O Antonio's.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank slickrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2006

We stayed here in the self-catering apartments at the end of March 2006, and I would defintely recommend this option for a budget break. The apartments were a great size, very clean and we had excellent balconies with super sea views.
The location is great, about 5 minutes by car from Lagos centre, and just a few minutes walk from a beautiful beach.
The staff in the Magnolia Mar were very accommodating and helpful. We didn't eat in the restaurant here, but the complex does have a small bar, andf a lovely swimming pool.
We got 4 nights here at a very very reasonable price and it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank gerimartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

We stayed here for a week during July 2005 on a half board basis.

Found the accomodation to be excellent, towels changed every day and the place was spotless. The food was much better than I had expected and we had a lovely time here. The staff were very friendly. The Magnolia Mar Beach club is very well located for walks and the beach. Lagos is only 4 euros away by taxi, which is must to visit at night.

We will certainly be trying to use the Magnolia Mar Beach Club again

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
41  Thank randal1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitación con vistas al mar
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews