We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$188
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$146
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)
$177
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
274
225
70
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
225
70
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaold townminute walkbars and restaurantslarge supermarketland viewtrain stationfoot bridgepingo doce supermarketone bedroom apartmentself cateringsuite hotelreception staffsun loungerslarge balconywashing up liquidtown centre
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 603 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

good location by the marina there is some restaurants and bars nearby and the old town is only 5 minute walk away. Plenty of parking and easy to find. i stayed in the superior apartment self catering. good points - the cleaning is of a high standard, location, and staff very friendly, swimming pool is nice. Bad points - communal areas a bit dated, some painting needed, and the block paving around the pool is starting to come up / look dated. Its not a bad aparthotel and didn't know if to give it a 3 or 4 stars review, mainly because it is sold as a 4 star hotel but it is not really. maybe back when it was built but times have moved on, changing the towels, cleaning the room and re stocking the shampoo every day is basic stuff, but for 4 star you expect more. no drinks or snacks in fridge, one teabag and coffee sachet for duration of stay. no towels on sun loungers. overall it was ok but not special

Room Tip: pool view are best
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We feel sorry you did not mention your disappointment during your stay because most of the things you mention would have been explained to you.
It is true we do not have drinks and snacks on the fridge on guest’s arrival, but we do have a mini-bar kit available for the guests that requests it. It is mentioned on the room directory.
Teabags, coffee and sugar is a complimentary thing that we offer at all the guests at arrival. It´s not supposed to be replaced, however our staff always give more when guests ask for.
Regarding the towels for the swimming-pool they are available at the Marina Spa reception.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

We were a group of golfing seniors away for a weeks golf, using the hotel as our tour base. It was really good; good rooms, good breakfast and very good staff. People make places and these guys certainly make your stay, they are so helpful.
The hotel is on the Marina and within easy walking distance of the amazing restaurants of Lagos. It has a good bar and pleasant views. I would recommend it to any person or group on a golfing break.

Room Tip: Get a pool or marina view
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Woodie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two evenings last week and it certainly did not disappoint. We stayed in one of the apartments which also offers all the facilities of a 4* hotel. Our room was spotless and very spacious and we had a lovely view overlooking the marina and hotel pool. The hotel staff, from receptionists to bar staff to waitresses were all so accommodating and very friendly. Food was lovely, with a great choice of breakfasts in the morning, everything from sausage, bacon and eggs to cereals, fresh fruit and cold meats and cheese. Location of hotel is ideal, right on marina with a ten minute walk into the old town of Lagos and right beside the train station if you are travelling on. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone booking a holiday in Lagos.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 310 which was quiet and had lovely view of pool and marina
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 99Aine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Nice room, view of the harbor, nice breakfast, comfortable and modern. We would stay here again and the off season price is terrific. Nice buffet breakfast. Fridge in the room, nice warm pool on the roof and terrific staff.

Room Tip: Best view in town
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameshuegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Sir,

We believe you've mistaken the resort you've stayed in with ours!
We do not have any pool on the roof. :)

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Very spacious apartments,
And very clean and bright
Modern decor
Daily maid service.
Have a beer in the bar and ask the bar men for their recommendations for restaurants .
There are some very good restaurants in town.they can tell you the ones worth booking.
Bar and room service is reasonably priced compared to other holidays I've been on.
We will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews