We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families with small children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Currently staying at the marina club with four children in three bedroom apartment which is perfect for a family. Apartment is huge with plenty of outside space to sit and eat. The pool is clean and never full so children have plenty of space in it to swim and play. There is no kids club so plenty of small children with parents at all times which lends itself to very family orientated place, there is no loud music or night time entertainment and from 8 o'clock in the evening it's very quite so perfect if there are early bedtimes.

The restaurants outside on the marina are typically catered for tourists but all nice to sit and look out at boats a suit eat.

Perfect place for young families, older children may be a little bored if used to adventure type accomodation but there are plenty of day trips available to suit them.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or marina view and not car park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank f6travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your report.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 564 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Excellent hotel. Very well located for access to the Marina and the old town where there are plenty of restaurants. Rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Large pool with plenty of sunbeds, safe for children. Some great excursions available from the Marina. Particularly recommend a fishing trip on the Blue Shark.

Room Tip: Pool view probably best as the road is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rosscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your report.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a week. The accommodation is beautiful. The pool area is quiet and small but staff members remove towels that are left unattended for long periods of time...this is great as it means that there is always beds available and stops you having to get up at 7am to reserve sun chairs.

Food at the pool is fairly standard but very inexpensive. Apparently there is a lovely restaurant upstairs on the first floor, this is something I heard after I returned home so I can only pass on the message.

This hotel is in the best location for anyone visiting Lagos. Its situated right in the center of the beautiful Marina. There is a small row of restaurants 500m from the hotel and a large supermarket also 500m away, in the other direction.

The main town center is a short 5/6 minute walk away along the promenade. There is lots of little stalls selling clothes and the usual cheap holiday knock-offs.

I will definitely be back here. Really enjoyed it

Room Tip: Top floor...all balcony are the same size so you don't get any sun due to the shadow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lawlor_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Giest,
Thank you for your report.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice resort with large pool and relaxed bar. Our room had a kitchenette - i think most have. Staff were helpful and efficient. Probably a bit on the pricey side of what is available but its a nice, quite location with nice views of the marina and close to several shops and resturaunts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your report.
Best Wishes,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Staff very friendly and facilitative.
Rooms are very spacious, worth getting the pool view ones. Note if you have young children would request low floor as while views on 2nd and 3rd floor are great....the balcony is not that safe for young children as it is very open with a number of single bars above each other with spaces in between.
Other than that the hotel was fabulous.
Would have liked a second pool to use as the pool area was packed at certain times when hotel was full. Also they could use better security on door...perhaps needing to use or show a key to enter pool area.
Availability of pool towels was good and meant fresh towels daily.
Scheduling more things for children would be good idea...Perhaps clean up nearby playground or put children's pool area there with waterslides etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your report.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've recently returned from staying 10 nights here, we paid the extra for a room with a pool/harbor view, we were really happy with our room, a decent size and very clean.

We found the reception staff friendly and helpful, any request we had was sorted no problem.

There's a great Pingo Doce supermarket nearby so we stocked up on our all supplies, we didn't eat in the hotel at all so can't comment on food.

Despite numerous complaints here about the Wi-Fi I found the exact opposite, I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere where the signal has been so strong before, ok you to have to re-sign yourself in each day but that's not a problem really.

It's a very quiet complex, it did start to get a lot busier a couple days before we were leaving and you could really notice the demand on sunbeds with people leaving towels down as early as 8am.

I did wonder about security though as it would appear that anyone could just walk in around the pool area and in indeed into the lifts up to the bedroom floors without being stopped.

I do think they could create more of an atmosphere around the pool with more aqua aerobic sessions or by playing music etc.

I would definitely recommend it though, a great place to stay and a great location.

Room Tip: Pick a pool/harbor view, it will cost extra but worth it. We got room 111 just over the bar and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam1606son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your report.
We do have some activities around the pool but just enough to please the guests who want some entertainment and not enough to bother ther others that prefer a quiet stay.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice and spacious. Really good for families as there's a lot of pool space and even a baby pool. But for couples bare in mind there are lots kids and the pool area is quite noisy. There are also not enough sun beds so guests reserve their seats by 10am and half the time the seats are empty with just a towel reserving them. As long as you reserve a sun bed the hotel is great and rooms are excellent.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Bec E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
Please note that we remove towels from sun beds that are unattended for more than 30 minutes, unless there are others available.
Yours sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 53 in Lagos
649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#2 of 53 in Lagos
454 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clube Porto Mos
Clube Porto Mos
#18 of 53 in Lagos
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 53 in Lagos
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Club Lagos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Club Lagos Resort

Address: Marina de Lagos, Lagos 8600-780, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#7 Family Hotel in Lagos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $78 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Club Lagos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Club Lagos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Club Lagos Hotel Lagos
Marina Hotel Lagos
Marina Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing