We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday for two!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Club Lagos Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday for two!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have just returned from 8 wonderful days in a one bedroom suite at the Marina Club. Like other reviewers we cant fault this holiday; the staff were very friendly & helpful with a sense of humour. Our rooms were cleaned daily, regular fresh towels, new toiletires & a decent sized patio. The kitchenette probably had more equipment than I have at home!!!
Plenty of bars/cafes/ restaurants locally; & a ten minute walk away over the bridge Lagos town is full of entertainment especially on a Sat night.
Many choices of restaurants but there is a huge supermarket nearby if you wish to cook in the apartment.
The famous long sandy beach is about 10 mins walk away & has sun loungers & cafes as well as life guards on duty.
We were also given a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate my 65th birthday.

If I had to find a complaint it would be that we would have preferred a double bed & the towels could have been fluffy---but this is being really fussy.

Would certainly jump at the chance to return. Love it!

Room Tip: In Sept rooms overlooking the pool aren't affected by noise & have the added perk of also be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wabbit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know our guest return home happy with their holidays. It also was our pleasure to have you here for your birthday.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    180
    48
    16
    5
See reviews for
156
199
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leitrim
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I spent 7 nights at Marina Club with my wife in September. The hotel is situated at the Marina in Lagos. It is approx a 10 min stroll to the town centre. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants situated within the confines of the Marina. The Hotel staff were all very friendly and very helpful. The room we stayed in had a view of both the pool and Marina. The balcony was a little small but that didn't bother us. There are other rooms with bigger balconies which would probably suit families or larger parties. Room was cleaned every day to a very good standard. We didn't eat much at the hotel as we liked to sample the restaurants in the town centre, but when we did eat the food was nice. Pool is a very good size and well maintained. Jorge who's serves in the hotel bar most nights was very helpful with drink selection!! This is an excellent 4 star Hotel and I would highly recommend if any person is planning a trip to lagos. Absolutely no complaints during our stay, fantastic location and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are most pleased to know you've enjoyed your holiday with us.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. We had a very good stay, the facilities where as advertised and in most cases exceeded our expectations. We where on the ground floor, and our large patio had steps down to the pool area. The whole complex was a joy to stay in, and all staff very friendly. My only criticism was the 'towel race' each morning, but this is down to the mentality of other guests rather than the hotel. Lagos as a town has much to offer and the local beaches are dramatic and well looked after.

Room Tip: Our two room apartment was on a corner, all corner suites have much bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puntersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy guests are our main goal; therefore we thank you very much for your kind review that shows us that we've succeed!

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hello,

We stayed here for a week in a superior studio apartment. We were impressed with everything about the Marina Club. Check in was fast and efficient, our room was plenty big with a little kitchenette and large bathroom. Toiletries etc were replaced daily with daily room service. Indeed the whole complex was spotless. There was no noise at night. The location of the hotel is ideal - ten minutes walk to the main square and the same to the beach. Wi fi is free throughout the complex. Any staff member we encountered could not be more friendly or helpful when asked.

Overall we would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend a stay here.

Eddie

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/marina view room with no trees blocking the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdScul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read a review like yours.

It is our main goal to please our guests and to give them the holiday they expect and deserve; therefore we are always delighted when we succeed.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I spent a week at this hotel, the first night they put us in a room on a round-about!!! It was extremely noisy. We did manage to get moved at a considerable additional cost to us.

In our so called "suite" the kitchen units needed a good clean and were a bit shabby as was the bathroom. Certainly not four star in my opinion. There were a number of areas that could have done with a bit of attention i.e broken tiles in and around the pool.

On a positive note the assistant manageress was extremely helpful and thankfully to her my whole holiday was not ruined

Room Tip: All the photographs advertising this hotel show lovely views of the pool and marina. Beware there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us.
It is an unfortunate fact that we cannot please everyone.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spend 10 days in May/June with our two kids (5 & 1) and all of us loved the hotel. We had a spacious appartment at the corner of the main building with a bedroom and two sleep couches in the living room. Everything was clean and service was good. Front desk staff was always supportive.
The pool was good even though it is not heated. English breakfast in the restaurant on the grounds was okay for our needs. Spa as used for a massage was good too.
There is no playground on the hotel grounds but within a few steps a swing and some monkey bars can be found.

Location is great: a number of pubs and restaurants are close-by in the Marina, beaches and Lagos city center can be reached in a 10-15 minute walk. The next supermarket is a 5-10 minute walk.

Guests should speak Portugese or English as e.g. only a few were able to speak a Little German.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TweetysFamiliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are most pleased to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here with 2 adults and 2 children in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights and had a great time. We were upgraded to an apartment in another block which had lift access and bigger terraces and were very impressed with the size of the flat and the terrace. The pros were :
1) Bright, airy apartment with huge terrace : there is no shortage of space as the apartment had a big lounge, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The enormous terrace with extra dining table and a couple of sun loungers were a definite plus. The furnishings were modern and colourful.
2) location : I know this area of Lagos well and the marina is very close to most places in Lagos. From here you can walk to the station, to town, to the beach, to the shops or just enjoy the restaurants in the marina. A perfect pick!
3) car park : the apartment comes with free underground car park with direct lift access to your flat
Overall we had a good time. The only thing I would say is that the apartments are quite pricey. If you are staying for a week, I think there are other apartments with a pool on offer in the same area at much more affordable prices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your preference and kind words.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#11 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Club Lagos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Club Lagos Resort

Property: Marina Club Lagos Resort
Address: Marina de Lagos, Lagos 8600-780, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#8 Family Hotel in Lagos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Club Lagos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marina Club Lagos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Club Lagos Hotel Lagos
Marina Hotel Lagos
Marina Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing