We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for dinner”
Review of Rockefellas

Rockefellas
Ranked #50 of 477 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: American Inspired diner has the best home made meals,open from lunch to dinner with a large terrace.Big is better !!
Reviewed May 21, 2019

After a few years of popping into the bar downstairs whenever I was in town, I finally wandered upstairs to Rockefellas. I'm so glad we did. We had a lovely, relaxing dinner on the terrace. My compliments to the cook for one of the best veggie burgers I’ve had anywhere, along with a very nice glass of house red. Obrigada.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Saw by chance. Myself and 3 friends ate here. Food was excellent. We had fajitas, steak and Thai green curry. Great quality and value

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank sineadcarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We were the only visitors on a Friday evening. We enjoyed the craft beer on offer and a hearty meal - the portions were large and prices reasonable (I had a veggie burger for €7.50 and my partner had prawns for €12.50). The service was very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank harpalarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Large portions. Really tasty and nice!!! Good service too. Friendly waiter!

Recommend the Portuguese prawns and the jalapeño poppers!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank B1703QMmattp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Meal was plentiful & delicious. The service was excellent. Only 2 euro 50 for a glass of red wine. Meal & glass of beer only 6 euro 50. I am so pleased that I spotted it.
Had a lovely conversation with the waiter who spoke excellent English.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orb33G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockefellas also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Rockefellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing