We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic apartments but unbeatable location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberlagos Apartments
Ranked #83 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Basic apartments but unbeatable location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed in Iberlagos apartments with friends in May 2013 and enjoyed our stay a lot.
We choose it for the location and the price was really cheap so we expected not the best property. But we had nothing to complain about - the apartment was spacious, with big living room, huge terrace and 2 bedrooms.
Master bedroom and bathroom is OK. Small bedroom with 2 single beds is dark and stuffy cause it has very small window to the walking corridor. The 2nd toilet with shower is also rather small and cramped.
Actually the apartment needs renovation. It's shabby and the furniture is very outdated. But it's really good for the price you pay and definitely value for money. If they make the repair works and change the furniture it will be the perfect place but even in present conditions it's quite convenient and acceptable.
The complex itself is very nice - it has beautiful grounds with lot of trees and flowers and many places for parking.
But the best thing here is the location! It's right above beautiful Dona Ana beach, close to the old city and also to Camilo beach and Ponta da Piedade. I don't know if you can find better location in Lagos.

Room Tip: Take a sea-view apartment with the terrace -it's the best feature of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GalaMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    12
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in Iberlagos Apartaments in September. The building we stayed in (G) was not so close to the beach and our rooms did not have an ocean view unfortunately. The apartament was spacious, not very modern but that did not bother us. The hotel has its private beach which is amazing but you have to walk quite a lot of stairs to get there (although getting back after hours of sunbathing is much worse!). But we did not mind that. The pool was very nice and very clean.
What we didn't like was that our apartament was not cleaned everyday - during our 7 night stay it was cleaned twice.
After all, it was a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanholiday23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

One of the best places to be during Summer holidays! Amazing views of the sea from the appartments. 5min walking to the beach. Amazing and super-friendly bar staff. We were a a group of 6 ppl and stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom-flat. Supe 100% relaxation time and great fun at the city centre bars too (15min walking). No car needed at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioPasadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just left portugal today after staying in iberlagos apartments for 2 weeks. I'l admit the apartments are quite basic and some parts do look a little worn, however i stayed in a studio for one week in block A and 2 bedroom apartment for one week in block C (with balcony/terrace with sea views from both) and had air conditioning in both. Didn't have any problems with noise although there are a few residents with dogs so some barking should be expected! The cafe downstairs serves food all day and has a bar attached. Staff are very friendly and approachable and both pools attached are kept very clean and really add to the place. Dona Ana beach is literally 2 minutes away and Lagos old town is only a short 5-10 min walk! Considering the price we paid I would definitely recommend it! Best holiday I've ever been on and plan on returning!

Room Tip: Try to go for blocks A/B as these have the best views! Also, if travelling in the summer be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCC554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We as a group stopped here for 3 nights in January 2013 and used the appartment as a base whilst we visited other places on the south and west coast in a hire car. Make note the weather is not great in January!!! But was fine for our plans, we had plenty of sun but very cool at night.
The appartments are around 15 mins walk from the centre of Lagos and 2 mins from a fantastic beach.
I agree with some statements on here the appartment blocks do look a little tired. But our appartment was ok, a little dated but clean and tidy. We had a sea view, balcony, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living area etc. There are two nice looking swimming pools and a small bar.
To summarise we enjoyed our stay here and found it excellent value for money, but dont expect the Ritz!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

When seeking somewhere to stay in Lagos, I wanted to stay near Dona Ana Beach as its a stunning beach and an easy walk into Lagos itself. I found a privately owned apartment on Homeaway website and it had an amazing sea view....I couldn't find many recent reviews of the complex and those recorded seemed mixed but it looked such an amazing location.
We were not disappointed. The 2 bedroom apartment was on the top floor and had the most fantastic sea view. The pictures of the actual apartment and the view didn't do justice to either. Although the apartment was a little dated it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very cosy in the evenings.
The complex itself is starting to look dated and worn. Alot of the apartments look as if residents live there, some up for sale and others privately owned as holiday homes or for rental. The area around the complex also looks abit 'worn' with a disused football pitch and a campsite nearby.
However, I would not let this put you off staying at the Iberlagos. It is an amazing location with direct access to Dona Ana Beach. I would just suggest that you take care which apartment you choose as some do not have the view that we enjoyed and basically look onto the back of other apartments.
I would return to this complex and would try and secure the same apartment.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment through a private rental so you know you are going to be in a good position with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRunningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.1 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.3 mi away
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
0.7 mi away
Canavial I & II Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Pinhao
Aparthotel Pinhao
#72 of 132 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Doris Suites
Villa Doris Suites
#10 of 61 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberlagos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberlagos Apartments

Property: Iberlagos Apartments
Address: Travessa da Trindade, Lagos 8600-629, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iberlagos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberlagos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberlagos Apartments Lagos
Iberlagos Apartments Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing