We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberlagos Apartments
Ranked #83 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just left portugal today after staying in iberlagos apartments for 2 weeks. I'l admit the apartments are quite basic and some parts do look a little worn, however i stayed in a studio for one week in block A and 2 bedroom apartment for one week in block C (with balcony/terrace with sea views from both) and had air conditioning in both. Didn't have any problems with noise although there are a few residents with dogs so some barking should be expected! The cafe downstairs serves food all day and has a bar attached. Staff are very friendly and approachable and both pools attached are kept very clean and really add to the place. Dona Ana beach is literally 2 minutes away and Lagos old town is only a short 5-10 min walk! Considering the price we paid I would definitely recommend it! Best holiday I've ever been on and plan on returning!

Room Tip: Try to go for blocks A/B as these have the best views! Also, if travelling in the summer be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCC554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    12
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We as a group stopped here for 3 nights in January 2013 and used the appartment as a base whilst we visited other places on the south and west coast in a hire car. Make note the weather is not great in January!!! But was fine for our plans, we had plenty of sun but very cool at night.
The appartments are around 15 mins walk from the centre of Lagos and 2 mins from a fantastic beach.
I agree with some statements on here the appartment blocks do look a little tired. But our appartment was ok, a little dated but clean and tidy. We had a sea view, balcony, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living area etc. There are two nice looking swimming pools and a small bar.
To summarise we enjoyed our stay here and found it excellent value for money, but dont expect the Ritz!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

When seeking somewhere to stay in Lagos, I wanted to stay near Dona Ana Beach as its a stunning beach and an easy walk into Lagos itself. I found a privately owned apartment on Homeaway website and it had an amazing sea view....I couldn't find many recent reviews of the complex and those recorded seemed mixed but it looked such an amazing location.
We were not disappointed. The 2 bedroom apartment was on the top floor and had the most fantastic sea view. The pictures of the actual apartment and the view didn't do justice to either. Although the apartment was a little dated it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very cosy in the evenings.
The complex itself is starting to look dated and worn. Alot of the apartments look as if residents live there, some up for sale and others privately owned as holiday homes or for rental. The area around the complex also looks abit 'worn' with a disused football pitch and a campsite nearby.
However, I would not let this put you off staying at the Iberlagos. It is an amazing location with direct access to Dona Ana Beach. I would just suggest that you take care which apartment you choose as some do not have the view that we enjoyed and basically look onto the back of other apartments.
I would return to this complex and would try and secure the same apartment.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment through a private rental so you know you are going to be in a good position with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRunningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Amazing location really close to a beautiful beach and a short walk into town. Pool is gorgeous (you have to pay but its worth it for the view of the beach and the size of the pool). Apartments could do with air conditioning and that is the only downside. Would recommend it to anyone for the price we paid for it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kate_RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, particularly because it was far from 'New Town', and closer to 'Old Town' and beautiful Dona Ana Beach. It was ever our intent to be on a crowded flat beach with children mucking about our peace and quiet, so this was perfect for us, especially as we are a young couple on a budget. The place was tidy and clean, and what we expected, with a great sea view from our balcony as requested.The walk into Old Town is short, although up and down hill so its a bit of a walk, and certainly not for those physically impaired or with small children. Our highlight was cooking dinner in our studio and walking down to the beach to enjoy it with a bottle of wine at sunset, by a pretty rocky cove, nearly deserted, except for another traveler and her dog.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldsick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We went in the off season so we got a 2 bedroom apartment for a bargain price with the most amazing views. We were lucky to get an apartment that looked directly out over the ocean, some of the other apartments wouldn't have such good views. We arrived late at night which was a little scary as there was nobody around, we finally managed to locate the security guard who had the keys for us. My friend got the good room (grumble, grumble!), so I was stuck sleeping in a tiny single bed that was pretty uncomfortable. But all that was forgotten when I looked out over the ocean from the lovely verandah! Abit of a hike up the hill to get there as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cohunagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.1 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.3 mi away
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
0.7 mi away
Canavial I & II Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Pinhao
Aparthotel Pinhao
#72 of 132 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Doris Suites
Villa Doris Suites
#10 of 61 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberlagos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberlagos Apartments

Property: Iberlagos Apartments
Address: Travessa da Trindade, Lagos 8600-629, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iberlagos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberlagos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberlagos Apartments Lagos
Iberlagos Apartments Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing