We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Reataurant Camilo. Fantastic view, good food, good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camilo Beach

Camilo Beach
Ranked #2 of 80 things to do in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Merseyside
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reataurant Camilo. Fantastic view, good food, good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have had a couple of meals at this restaurant, and will certainly return on our next visit to the Algarve.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    901
    392
    90
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, new modern place with top food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Given the location there didn't seem any premium in the price. Only in Portugal!!
Very busy but service was good and three meals faultless. View from cliff across the coast superb

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Eurotrotter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nice beach. There's a good cafe at the top of the beach which serve fresh inexpensive oysters.
Nice beach. There's a good cafe at the top of the beach which serve fresh inexpensive oysters.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dufftown
Level Contributor
335 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Another great beach & beachhead in Lagos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stopped here on our way back from Ponta da Piedade for a drink and taking pictures of the breathtaking rock formations. Again I walked along difficult paths to have the best view points. The drinks in the restaurant are reasonably priced and if you want to go to the beach there are about a 100 or so steps. So beware!! e liked the rock with the hole in the middle.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank René R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful- keeping out of sight of the cameras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Camilo is really three little beaches off one set of fantastically steep steps.
I've never photographed any beach so much in all my life and it's a place I close my eyes and imagine I'm back at when I'm back sat at my desk at work in the uk.
The lifeguards on the most popular side of Camilo have an unfortunate friend who likes to, how shall I say, take pictures of the ladies. We chose to sit always on one of the other two coves, accessible through a tunnel or at low tide across some rocks.
There are some very exclusive, private beaches and inlets if you can swim just a short distance away, which are breathtaking.
I would say that in just two years the amount of boating traffic which goes by has risen dramatically which is a bit of a shame as you have to be a bit careful now that you don't get mowed while you're in the water- and it can be a bit polluted on occasion as a result.
Don't let that put you off, though- it's well worth a day or four soaking up the rays.
Get there early to bags a spot, or go out of season.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JoWoodJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camilo Beach also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Camilo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing