We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular with local diners.”
Review of As Asinhas

As Asinhas
Ranked #138 of 478 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 12, 2019

A decent looking menu was rather let down by rather uninspired presentation. The meats were well cooked and decent helpings as were the fries but spoiled by bland rice and sad looking salad. The staff were OK then lost interest when the football started on the TV.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 121 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This is a gem in Lagos food to die for served by lovely staff who work so hard.
Always visit when in Lagos.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank StocktonSween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We arrived for our 7pm reservation to find most of the staff seated at a table, eating a meal. One of the kitchen staff kindly brought us drinks. At 7:25 two servers arrived at the restaurant, changed into their corporate T-shirts and were ready to go to work. Our order was taken and other diners began to arrive. Testosterone was running high, with steaks and beer being ordered by many men, who were obviously there to watch a football game. Our meal of monkfish kebab was nicely prepared, but I had the feeling we were interfering with a weekly gathering. Although the complimentary port was served when we paid the (reasonably priced) tab, I wouldn't hurry back

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

This is the second visit to As Asinhas and did not disappoint. The owner, Antonio, his mother and kitchen staff are superb.We had monk fish and prawn kebab. Others had fish and steaks, MAGNIFICENT!!
Can’t wait to eat here again

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank G0ZCpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

This is a place that represents everything that a Restaurant should provide. Very nice atmosphere - can be loud - as it is one of the very very few Restaurants in Lagos where most of the customers use to be locals. The quality of the food is spectacular - almost everytime. The service is very good and when provided by the owner António, then its perfect. Love this place - but you better make a reservation as it is sometimes very dificult to get a table.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed As Asinhas also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to As Asinhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing