We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mrs Janet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was brilliant, had everything we needed. Would recommend! There is a hill and steps up to the apartment but it's not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kpirrello
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Lagos stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our four night stay in Lagos was just shy of perfect!

Our cab driver was from Faro and didn't know where the apartment was located however Paul had predicted this and provided me with Carlos' contact details prior to my arrival to give directions to the cab driver. Carlos met us at the apartment entrance and walked us through to the apartment.

The apartment is in a quiet, modern and safe building in and amongst a residential area. The inside of the apartment is decorated nicely and match the photos posted by Paul. All the amenities you could possibly need is available to use in the apartment and comes in handy when you are staying over 5 days.

You are located just out of the Lagos town area and it is around 15-20 minutes walk to and from but we did this daily with no problems. It's an easy walk! There is also enough shops/cafes nearby to get you by too if you don't want to visit the town every day.

Thank you for a lovely stay. We would definitely return should be visit Lagos again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication
Liked least: Bedding
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHA-2012
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3RD TIME AND STILL GREAT”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at this apartment three times thats how much we love it here.
Mordern clean apartment with good TV and wifi.
Everything you need is there and there are 2 supermarkets close by.
Marina and old town in walking distance and beach is not too far.
I have recommended this place to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B
1 review
“Wonderful apartment near to all the amenities of beautiful Lagos.”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this holiday last minute, it was quick and easy. This lovely Santo Amaro apartment has everything you need, it has video camera surveillance system and a good Broadband smart -box TV set up, air conditioning, fully fitted kitchen, private swimming pool, Jacuzzi and gym, spacious balconies with excellent views. Everything about this apartment is good and is equipped with everything you'll need while on your holiday.
The location is excellent it's about a 10 minute walk to the promenade, another 5 to the marina, or 15 mins to the town where you'll find lots of good restaurants, from the town it's another 10 mins to the beautiful beaches. Another big plus for this apartment is you have a big Lidl supermarket just down the road.
Carlos will meet you and show you around the apartment, we exchanged phone numbers so if you wanted anything he was there for you. Paul the owner could be reached by email and responded very quickly.
We had a great holiday in Lagos and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancy W
Romford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you need is there”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent condo, it has everything you need: balcony, nice views, air con, internet, cutlery, utensils, tv with all the channels, although we didn't use the Jacuzzi. Carlos was very helpful and very easy to reach. Reviews about the internet and the noise are no longer an issue. I would defo recommend it to friends and family, and will come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne T
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is my third visit to Lagos but always stayed in a hotel but after my experience in this apartment I would recommend it as a better alternative to a hotel. I was with my partner and a friend and found there was plenty of space for the three adults. It is tastefully decorated as per the photos which do not mislead. The location is central especially for self catering but also very accessible to the township and restaurants of Lagos. Carlos is always there to help if assistance is required.

The three of us enjoyed 15 days of a great holiday.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHA-2012
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay at this apartment so that says a lot. It is in good location with 2 supermarkets close by Lidel and Pingo Doce.
The apartment is spacious and clean with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. After 3/4 days someone comes in cleans, leaves fresh towels and takes the rubbish out, then again 3/4 days on they come again do the same and change bed linen, then they do the same again another 3/4 days on, we were there for 14 nights but it was great. This place is real home from home it has everything you need. Pool area and building is clean and well looked after.

The Marina and old town are within walking distance and beach is about 20 mins walk away. If you hire a car there is a secure car park.

Carlos was there to meet us show us around - also the apartment has English tv including E4 and has wifi.

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to any of my friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and spacious the apartment was
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing