We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offers decent food at reasonable price”
Review of Restaurante Veneza

Restaurante Veneza
Ranked #85 of 402 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
S West
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Offers decent food at reasonable price”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We normally have a meal each year we visit Lagos at this restaurant and like the atmosphere particularly inside. The staff we find are particularly good and helpful in fact I saw one speak Portuguese, English and German within minutes to 3 sets of diners. They are also well dressed and give a more fine perhaps dining feel than you get at some places in Lagos. The meals are decent although I usually stick with stroganoff a fave of mine there are far more others. They also ask you if you want the couvert and don't just bring it which we like as often we prefer not to have. Desserts are limited mostly to creeps and ice cream but they sell this as a house speciality by cooking in front of you. All in all wanted to give between average and very good but had to plumb for one!

Helpful?
Thank PALOSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    107
    41
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

As a family of 5 this was a lovely meal, excellent food. Couvert was lovely, my wife loved the monkfish and the kids were all happy too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Central”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great food and service and situated on one of the streets just off the square,where you can enjoy your meal and watch the world pass by.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This restauant is very popular and we opted for an outside table.
All staff were very friendly and attentive.
The food was well cooked and presented and was very good value.
Would certainly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertmcdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“pleasant service, mediocre food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our party called into this Lagos restaurant on an October afternoon, where a few people were already eating outside, which was encouraging. We ordered a few small dishes to start, including the local specialities of garlic boiled carrots and sardine pate - the pate came in a pre-pack foil tray a bit like a McDonalds ketchup! Tasty nevertheless abeit not authentic (but looking around we noted that many other restaurants served it the same way!). Main courses of melon/ham were good, as was mozzarella and tomato salad, pasta, duck (found somewhere in the back of the freezer!) and a local clam dish which was truly superb. Service was friendly, polite and attentive. Total bill, incl a round of pepsi's, came to a reasonable 60 euros. Interestingly though, some of the other restaurants in the area were closed or empty of customers!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank veritas59915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Veneza also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Veneza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing