We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Veneza

Restaurante Veneza
Ranked #86 of 386 Restaurants in Lagos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent food and service - mussels were amazing!

Extensive menu choice of Italian and Portuguese food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    98
    40
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent all round....strongly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my wife ate here 3 different times over a ten day holiday recently. Each time was excellent. Food outstanding (strongly recommend monkfish cataplanta & fillet steak Portuguese style). The service was excellent and made us feel very welcome. Good value for money. Great location and atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Campsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a very nice meal last night, staff were friendly, portions generous and food tasty. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is that once the restaurant got busy we were sitting forgotten for quite some time when we wanted to treat ourselves to a dessert. Got waiter's attention eventually and oh my, crepes copacabana, made in front of us, we're worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna_200581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not knowing where to eat we chanced this place as there was a patio seat available. The service was amazing as was the food. We had the monkfish stew and swordfish with banana, the best meal in Lagos. The mussels were amazing as well and I would recommend as a starter! Next visit in Lagos, I will return here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BMACS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Went back for a farewell meal because we loved it so much!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lovely staff, especially Jamie, made us feel very welcome. Wonderful atmosphere and the food was gorgeous. We ordered 5 steaks and a duck dish and waiting time was reasonable and dishes were immaculately presented and tasted great. We all ordered crepe suzette which were flambéed in front of us. We enjoyed the meal so much that we went back on out last evening in Lagos :) highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincenza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Veneza also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Veneza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing