We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient lovely beach view ”
Review of Bar Quim

Bar Quim
Ranked #97 of 479 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

This beach bar is situated at more or less the end of Meia Praia. It's open most of the year from 9:00 to 19:00 (although it will be closed December to January 15). It's also closed on Thursdays. We stopped for a few beers and took in the lovely view of Meia Praia beach which is stunning.
The kitchen is open all day apart from 17:00 to 18:00 when the staff stop to eat. You can still get drinks at this time. The kitchen re-opens at 18:00 and although the closing time is 19:00, if it's busy it may stay open a bit longer. You can get various food here but the sardines are especially good and so are the house garlic prawns. Please remember that this is a beach bar so it is quite relaxed. If you want something more formal then go into Lagos where there are lots more formal restaurants.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Lozzyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Beach bar with full menu right on the edge of beach. Have been coming here for two years.
Beautiful sizzling prawns with chips and bread. Highly recommended. Excellent service from Elisa. (I don't understand those reviews that complain of the service)

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Silverfox0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

In fairness, my rating is not about the food as we didn't have any. As mentioned by a previous contributor, we were handed a piece of paper and a pen to write our order down (we were a party of 3, not 10!). This was eventually collected, for us to be told that there were no calamari. My daughter's fiancé selected an alternative and finally, the waitress returned to collect our order a second time, only to be told that for the melon and ham my daughter had ordered, they only had watermelon. With this, the charmless woman walked off again. So did we. Customer service does not seem to rate highly here. Will not go back - there are plenty of other beach bars near by who will welcome the business.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Service
1  Thank YayaBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

amazing special prawns, salads and sardines and very rustic and welcoming and very busy!!!! just up from beach near the Sensimar Hotel Lagos for Thomson travellers.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank HWSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

we were half board at the yellow hotel and needed a little snack mid day . we had stroll across the beach to this restaurant every day so good we did not need to go anywhere else . staff were so layed back always busy however found you a table, food so fresh . tuna salad recomended . we have visited 2013, 2014 , 2016 each visit delivered a relaxed atmosphere and good food with happy memories . hope to visit again soon

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Quim also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Bar Quim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing