We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
355
18
0
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
18
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong boat party an awesome place to stay amazing week home away from home facilities are great bed dorm bbq night swimming pool every morning special thanks train station stayed longer walk into town bbqs fireplace algarve
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 377 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a an amazing week here at the end of August 2013. Only great things to say about this place and the people involved in running the place. As other reviews have said, it really doesn't feel like a hostel and more like a home. It's modern, clean, tidy, comfortable, and all those good things, but it's the staff that make this place. I surfed for the week, so got to know the instructors as well as the hostel staff - and they're all such top people who made me feel so welcome. I'd highly recommend this place, and am looking at returning in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I choose to come here just to have a surfing base. But I found very nice people so I also had a lot of fun with Dinner Parties, Chillout at the swimming pool, and enjoing together the nightlife of Lagos. The hotel is clean and the breakfast served was always very good and complete. I think It is a perfect vacation for everyone who likes to enjoy surfig courses beside having a lot of fun!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony3vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a really awesome time at the hostel! It was the perfekt place to stay and we enjoyed every second of our surfholiday. Breakfast is really good - all the diverse and important things we needet to start the day. And then the people. Tania, Wendy and Dexter made our days. The atmosphere is very chilled in the house, it is clean and well organized and one realizes that the staff goes beyond duty, trying to make your stay as perfect as possible. And one thing is definitely worth mentioning: the barbeque which was organized by the hostel. Never had a bbq like that - it was AWESOME. Ok. Like you already noticed our stay at Algarve Surf Hostel in Lagos was just perfect. If you want to stay in a hostel - choose this one. You won't regret it!!

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had such a great time at the hostel, really loved our stay.
The balance between having a chill day at the pool and having a party at night was perfect.
Tania, Wendy and Dexter make you feel welcome and comfortable like you would feel at home.
If you have to choose a hostel choose this one!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. Clean, safe, secure and brilliant staff made our stay an absolute pleasure.

Thank you to Wendy, Dexter and Tania for being perfect hosts, cooking some great food and going beyond the call of duty on one particular night!

The surfing side was extremely well organised and excellent fun (we were beginners). Final thanks to Sam for being such a professional and patient instructor. Hopefully see you all again.

Highly recommend.

Room tip: The hostel offer a separate double room allowing a bit more privacy should you want it.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews