We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week away...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Algarve Surf Hostel - Lagos
Ranked #1 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect week away...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a an amazing week here at the end of August 2013. Only great things to say about this place and the people involved in running the place. As other reviews have said, it really doesn't feel like a hostel and more like a home. It's modern, clean, tidy, comfortable, and all those good things, but it's the staff that make this place. I surfed for the week, so got to know the instructors as well as the hostel staff - and they're all such top people who made me feel so welcome. I'd highly recommend this place, and am looking at returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    16
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
11
103
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mogliano Veneto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I choose to come here just to have a surfing base. But I found very nice people so I also had a lot of fun with Dinner Parties, Chillout at the swimming pool, and enjoing together the nightlife of Lagos. The hotel is clean and the breakfast served was always very good and complete. I think It is a perfect vacation for everyone who likes to enjoy surfig courses beside having a lot of fun!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony3vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a really awesome time at the hostel! It was the perfekt place to stay and we enjoyed every second of our surfholiday. Breakfast is really good - all the diverse and important things we needet to start the day. And then the people. Tania, Wendy and Dexter made our days. The atmosphere is very chilled in the house, it is clean and well organized and one realizes that the staff goes beyond duty, trying to make your stay as perfect as possible. And one thing is definitely worth mentioning: the barbeque which was organized by the hostel. Never had a bbq like that - it was AWESOME. Ok. Like you already noticed our stay at Algarve Surf Hostel in Lagos was just perfect. If you want to stay in a hostel - choose this one. You won't regret it!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had such a great time at the hostel, really loved our stay.
The balance between having a chill day at the pool and having a party at night was perfect.
Tania, Wendy and Dexter make you feel welcome and comfortable like you would feel at home.
If you have to choose a hostel choose this one!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. Clean, safe, secure and brilliant staff made our stay an absolute pleasure.

Thank you to Wendy, Dexter and Tania for being perfect hosts, cooking some great food and going beyond the call of duty on one particular night!

The surfing side was extremely well organised and excellent fun (we were beginners). Final thanks to Sam for being such a professional and patient instructor. Hopefully see you all again.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The hostel offer a separate double room allowing a bit more privacy should you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had such as great experience staying here. This hostel has a great balance between being chilled enough to relax and social enough to have a party night out. Can't say enough good things about the staff; Tania, Wendy, Dexter and Lula who are super friendly and welcoming, making it feel like a home rather than a hostel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeJB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My first surf trip ever,

Im really love the place, great people and great house!

Surfing crew was great, really Good surfing.

We Went to amado beach!


I hope to see you all again,
I will defenetly go back!!


Best regards! /swedish crew

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenrikGu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
1.4 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algarve Surf Hostel - Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algarve Surf Hostel - Lagos

Property: Algarve Surf Hostel - Lagos
Address: Lote 55 Rua do Cerro das Mos, Lagos 8600-714, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Algarve Surf Hostel - Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing