We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Montaza

Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
View to house from pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Stunning views from the terraces, garden and pool - all offering total privacy
View to house from pool
Large 12 x 5 m pool with plenty of sunbeds (pads not shown)
Sea and town views abound
Chef's family kitchen, superbly equipped - even down to the dedicated wine fridge
Indoor dining
Comfortable loung - ideal for summer lounging or winter relaxing
Master bedroom with private terrace, champagne fridge and ensuite , all with fabulous sea views
Second double bedroom
Twin with private terrace
Twin with private terrace
Master ensuite offering the most amazing views over lagos and the sea
Bathing for two!
One of the many sitting/relaxing areas
Private road up to the villa
Gardens
The local marina
Local beach (Praia Dona Ana)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angelariv...
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed villa”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second visit to the villa. Thank you Caroline and Lisa for retaining your exceptionally high standard from the welcome pack of goodies on arrival through to the new extra patio seating, perfect for catching the last rays of sunshine. The well appointed villa had more than enough space for my party of 5, fabulous pool, grounds and garden. 15 minutes walk from the lovely harbour in Lagos, restaurants and supermarkets. Plenty of walks to enjoy the lovely coastline. Recommend the dolphin boat tour and canoe trip to the grottos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall space in villa
Liked least: Some kitchen utensils needed replacing, bbq needed cleaning on arrival
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anon996
romford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Casa Montaza is a lovely villa with a great kitchen, spacious lounge and four very large bedrooms and great bathrooms. We paid the extra to have the pool heated which was needed with a 13 month old. Lots of outdoor space, plenty of outdoor seating and a barbecue. There were 7 of us and we all had a great time.

My only negative about the villa is the amount of steps not only outside but inside too. Also the dining room is raised and there is a small wall with rope across which isn't very safe with inquisitive children who could easily fall through. As we had a toddler with us we had to find ways of blocking off acess to certain areas and all the steps. Other than that it was perfect.

The Nearest beach is about 20 minutes walking along a dirt track. The marina and town are about 20 minutes downhill but very steep hill coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect location”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Montaza is a beautiful villa, equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay. It's location is perfect and it's views, stunning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixterbir...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, brilliant location.”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This villa gave us everything we were looking for. Clean and comfortable surroundings, great views and a 10-15 minute walk into town.

The booking of this villa, arrangements for our arrival and right through to our departure could not have been better.

After many trips to Portugal and from an 'all-round' perspective we ranked this as one of the best we've stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Lisa met us on arrival and did a brilliant job of making us feel welcome. A basic welcome back was provided which was a nice touch.
The villa itself is homely, well equipped, clean and comfortable, in a very quiet location with fabulous views over the town.
It`s a 15-20 minute down hill walk into the town/marina, and all restaurants are happy to call a taxi if you don`t fancy the walk back. The walk to and from town is partly on an unmade road with bends. Do take care and step back for cars as they tend to speed round these roads. Taxi fares very reasonable we paid between 5-7 Euiros each way.
We had the pool heated as it was early in the season and that was well worth the extra money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated Pool
Liked least: Cars driving fast around bends
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
I am so pleased you had a fabulous welcome from Lisa and enjoyed your holiday at Casa Montaza She told me that you were one of the best guests ever so hopefully in the future we will both see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Notts, UK
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private grounds, lovely swimming pool and well-appointed villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackiecol...
Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Everything from booking, paying and arriving went smoothly. Thank you Caroline.
The villa was everything and more then we expected. We were a group of 6 girlfriends who were looking for a relaxing week in the sunshine to celebrate some of the groups 50th birthdays. We couldn't have asked for a nicer villa. The bedrooms and lounge area were decorated beautifully and the beds were really comfy. The kitchen deco was a little out of place with the rest of the villa but hey who wants to spend too long in there when your on holiday. It did however have absolutely everything we needed. Outside was perfect. The view was gorgeous and we were glad we paid to get the pool heated - well worth it and used every day. If you haven't been to Lagos before you will love it. The beaches are stunning, the old town lovely and the people are incredibly friendly. Looking forward to going back, in fact one of our group has already booked to return again to Casa Montaza in September with her family.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing