We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So many excellent features, just a couple of...”
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Welcome to Casa Beachcomber, situated on a quiet country surrounding. 5 Mins drives to the beach. 6 persons hot tub on sun terrace, large pool, citrus garden on 2 acres stunning and peace settings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Stunning Beachcomber villa with 6 apartments on 2 acres of beautiful garden, large pool and hot tub.
Welcome to Casa Beachcomber, situated on a quiet country surrounding. 5 Mins drives to the beach.
6 persons hot tub on sun terrace, large pool, citrus garden on 2 acres stunning and peace settings.
Spacious Jacuzzi apartment lounge. Comfortable furnitures, ornamental fire place and satellite TV.
Jacuzzi apartment entrance porch over looking onto stunning front garden and the pool.
Specious and airy Jacuzzi apartment lounge over looking onto Beachcomber garden and the pool.
Large airy Jacuzzi apartment bedroom with ensuit jacuzzi bathroom and opens onto private patio.
Beachcomber swimming pool and villa surrounded by citrus trees and beautiful garden.
Entrance to the Pool apartment. A stroll away on garden path to the pool, hot tub and sun terrace.
Pool apartment bedroom with John Lewis twin or superking size bed, ensuite bathroom and own patio.
Super king size bed in the Pool apartment.
Spacious Cottage lounge with comfortable dinning furniture and sofas, ornamental fire place.
Balcony apartment with private and secluded terrace overlooking onto landscape and the sea beyond.
2 bedrooms Cottage apartment with spacious lounge, large fore court and private and secluded garden.
Balcony apartment dressing and bedroom with triple aspect Windows opens to a large sun terrace.
Orchards apartment lounge. Secluded and private terraces surrounded by olive and citrus orchards.
Garden apartment with large lounge and private sun terraces overlooking onto beautiful gardens.
jacuzzi apartment en suite bathroom with large jacuzzi bath. Popular for honey moon couples.
Spacious Jacuzzi apartment lounge. Beautiful and romantic setting. Popular for honey couples.
Outdoor dining on sun terrace by the pool and BBQ area.
Beautiful garden path to Orchard apartment. Private and secluded terraces perfect for chillout.
Large en suite bathroom to the Pool apartment.
Garden apartment lounge with comfortable dinning furnitures and sofas, opens onto private terrace.
Pool apartment lounge with private patio overlooking onto  beautiful garden and swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
9 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wardysbre...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So many excellent features, just a couple of extra touches would make Casa Beachcomber an all round 5!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Beachcomber. Colin was a fantastic host and nothing was too much trouble. The pool and grounds are really beautiful and the location is great.

The only thing I would say to improve on would be some of the decor in our appartment (Garden). For example, some of the bedding looked very shabby and there were pictures up which were faded and wrinkled on the walls.

It wouldn't take much for Beachcomber to tick all the boxes for us so I hope this helps rather than offends!

We would still love to come back and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
We are pleased our guest and her family had a wonderful time at Casa Beachcomber and they would still love to return and definitely recommend Casa Beachcomber to their friends. We would be very pleased to welcome them again and welcome their friends at Casa Beachcomber.
We were disappointed to hear our guest found some of the bedding in their apartment looked very shabby. We have since checked with Colin and we were informed that during our guests stay, they used some old beddings/blankets from the apartment cupboards. These old beddings have since been removed and replaced with fresh new ones. If only our guests had come forward and let us know they needed extra beddings/blankets or if they were unhappy with them, we would have replaced the beddings immediately. We always appreciate our guest comments. Comfort of our guests is our top priority. Colin is on call 24/7. We are always happy to help and answer quests questions and to make their stay relaxing and memorable.
We provide fresh Egyptian bed linens. Our beds are good quality beds from John Lewis UK and good quality Portuguese beds. Apartments at Casa Beachcomber are decorated every 2-3 years. A few paintings in the Garden apartments are faded due to bright sunlight. They are due to be replaced with new ones soon.
Casa Beachcomber is a traditional Portuguese villa with many original features intact. We do not have bright and glittering decoration. We keep all the apartments fresh with soothing decoration, quality and comfortable furniture. We have many new guests every year and many of our guests return year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderlus...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Beachcomber while looking for wedding venues in the Algarve.

From the moment we contacted the owners, we knew this was a special place. As we went there off-peak, we had the gardens to ourselves and chose to stay in the upstairs apartment which overlooks the gardens.

The inside of the villa we stayed in had a bit of a rustic style and was very clean. There were lots of nice touches such as fresh bread, tea, coffee, jam and milk on arrival.

Colin the caretaker was so helpful and showed us all of the different apartments.

I would definitely visit again, perhaps even as a big group, as we could each have separate apartments but share the pool and have lots of BBQs etc. I think this potentially a great wedding venue too!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
We are very pleased our guests enjoyed their stay in the Balcony apartment at Casa Beachcomber. They were a lovely couple. We are delighted with their Review. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome them again in the near future.

Best wishes
Casa Beachcomber Team
info@algarvebeachcomber.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uniqueand...
Ferragudo, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had the perfect wedding at the perfect villa!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I really don't know where to start there's so much to say!! I live and work in the Algarve and spotted this villa driving the shortcut to Lagos Marina, the lovely grounds caught my eye and I thought it would be perfect for our relaxed wedding.

From the moment I got in touch with Agatha she was so friendly and always quick to respond, then Paulo and I met Colin who showed us the gardens and the apartments and we knew it was the place we wanted to celebrate. You even have a sea view from the Balcony apartment!

We hired the villa for a week, it was completely perfect our friends and family were all wowed by its understated beauty (a few said they felt like celebrities walking through the gates and another said it looks like something from Hello magazine hehe). The best thing about it is that all the family could stay with us and each have their own space to relax in their apartments, then we could all come together in the gardens. The decor in the apartments is perhaps a little dated but it gives it a really cosy feel which we loved.

The pool and jacuzzi were a big hit with everyone, on the wedding day we used the barbeque in the pool area and had a big barbeque/buffet that was a huge hit with our guests. I run a wedding business here in the Algarve called Unique and Chic Weddings ~ if you find the page on Facebook you'll see so many beautiful pictures of the gardens of Beachcomber we'll be adding even more soon and sending them on to Agatha, I've attached a few to the review. Colin really does do a wonderful job with the flowers and the lawn and he was so helpful. (Oh and his dogs are lovely I have to get that in!)

I also have a disabled sister, she can only walk with sticks or uses a wheelchair and she had no problems at all at the villa. There are only a few steps to tackle and each apartment has very accessible bathrooms close to the bedrooms.

My hubby and I are in talks of hiring the villa for family and friends every wedding anniversary I'm really hoping that goes ahead, I'll love it even more without the stress of a wedding to organise ~ it's at such a great price I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely holiday in Portugal, or a wedding of course! Sorry to keep going on but we really did have the best week of our lives we'll always have very fond memories of Beachcomber. Don't hesitate, get it booked :-) A huge thank you to all the team!! xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area with the jacuzzi, bar, and barbeque
Liked least: The wasps!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
We are absolutely delighted that Amelia and Paula had a fantastic wedding receiption and enjoyed their stay at Casa Beachcomber. Both the bride and groom work and live in the Algarve. Amelia worked at the Lagos Marina and now has her own Unque and Chic Weddings planning business. They would have been very familiar with all the wedding venues in the area. When they decided to rent Casa Beachcomber for their wedding receiption and for their families and friends to stay, we were thrill!

With many unique features Casa Beachcomber has to offer, Amelia applied her design talent to create a beautiful theme for her wedding. We were very pleased Amelia and Paulo had celebrated and enjoyed their special day with her families and friends at Casa Beachcomber. We wish Amelia and Paulo the very best of luck for their future together and happy ever after.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
505Darren
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment and location- Balcony apartment”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and from initial enquiry to arrival they couldn’t have being more helpful. The apartment is clean and very well equipped. The English channels are a nice bonus when you just want to sit in. The pool area is lovely and relaxing and the grounds are very well maintained

I would recommend a car for this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleA...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Will keep returning”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have now stayed here I think 5 times but each time has been great and once again we have had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Colin is great and it would not be the same without him there. It is so peaceful and relaxing and we returned feeling like we had had a proper holiday - I never want to come back home!
My only improvement points are they need to look at the plumbing - if you accidentally touch the pipe near the tap, it is extremely hot. Also, would be nice to have a cool bag in each room and maybe some fold away beach chairs but they are just little niggles and won't stop us going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: The silk flowers in the apartments - they collect dust and are tacky - sorry Agatha
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeyBrothe...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Special, Special Place”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Third visit and still exceeds all expectations a truly special place. If you love peace and quiet in a beautiful location then this is must. Whether you are visiting as a couple or group its like staying in your villa with beautiful apartments and gardens. We love staying in the jacuzzi apartment as it has a lovely terrace and seating area only steps from the pool.Colin as always looked after all our needs and works so hard at making sure the beautiful gardens are kept immaculate. As always we spent some lovely evenings in the old town that is a 20min walk where you will find great restaurants and traditional bars. On the nights we did not make the walk into town we stayed at the apartment and used the BBQ next to pool and sat in the hot tub with a glass of vino verde. I cannot recommend this place enough and cant wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roz-Sulta...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CASA BEACHCMBER - BALCONY APARTMENT”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I was looking for an alternate holiday some where different and I found it. This was a lovely experience from the short flight to arriving at the property. We were met by Colin who showed us around and the place was just perfect.
We had the balcony apartment which has lovely views and is extremely comfortable.
The facilities are good and we loved the place. Easy to walk to the beach or even the town.
We wanted a holiday to enable us to walk daily and it was excellent and if you decided to stop for a late drink in the town the taxi back was reasonable.
The owners who you book through are very helpful and keep you updated with changes.
We loved it so much I have reserved the apartment to return next year.
The area is lovely so much to see and enjoy and to have a nice place to stay makes your holiday perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the place so tranquil and relaxing
Liked least: I suppose it was the weather - due to the unfortunate cold spell but even that didn't matter.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing