We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Fab location”
Review of Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel over the Easter Break and I had a fab time.

The hotel is charming and extremely well located right in the centre of the historic town of Lagos. It is very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. I would definitely stay there again and I would also return to Lagos, a lovely resort with lots of Portugese character.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
5  Thank PrincessIncognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,225)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Lagos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,295 - 2,301 of 3,228 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2011

The Tivoli is a really high quality hotel in the heart of Lagos in the old town, and only a few minutes walk from the marina, bus station and train station. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, quiet and cosy. The breakfast buffet is superb. There are two computers in the hotel giving free internet access, but wi-fi is charged at 9 Euros a day (free wi-fi please!). The hotel offers a complimentary bus which goes to a beach to the east of Lagos, and to golf courses on request.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MandMetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Great location in the heart of Lagos but still managing to feel relaxed and quiet as soon as you enter the reception.

This hotel is a definite place to relax with friends with lots of areas to sit and relax including the white lounge with the fire on in the winter.

The top part of this hotel is being so close to everything with the Marina a couple of minutes away with the Adega Da Marina restaurant where you will have the best grilled food (I had the grilled chicken which was amazing)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank secretsquirreltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Stayed at the Tivoli Lagos for 7 nights and the place was superb. Very clean, and staff were very friendly.

The Hotel and Lagos were very quiet with only about 12 rooms having guests during my stay.Nice breakfast with plenty of choice,they even opened up the breakfast room for me at 5am for my early departure.
Which takes me onto my next subject, the transfer, we used a company (second time now) which deserves all the praises for their punctuality and professionalism (especially when like us you have a 5am pick up), BOOKLAGOSTRANSFERS, COM, they were just brilliant every where, including the free gift we received on arrival, what more can you ask for?


Did not use the beach club although the Hotel do put on a regular bus. Would stay again no problem,outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Spent a week in this hotel, very quiet, due to the time of year.
Excellent room, Food Great. 3 for 2 meal deal Great.
Close to town, bus and train Station.
Saturday food market. Weather great>>> what more can you ask.
Even sat on the sun beds outside.
Must say indoor pool you have to go out door to find.... no problem in the summer.
easy walk to town to the shops.
Staff very good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagos39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We go to Lagos every April just before the summer gets going. The weather is perfect just warming up nicely but not too much to spoil the enjoyment of wandering around .We stay generally at Tivoli hotel it’s a little older but in no way run down very elegant actually, the staff are very professional and courteous.The facilities are abundant and the outdoor pool area is lovely.We only go for 1 week an just spoil ourselves , we eat out in pastelaria’s (coffe,cake shops) at lunch time and go to a selection of fantastic restaurants in the evening. Portuguese food is varied. Well marinated meat and fresh fish and salads .The restaurants in Lagos are a ahigh standard and are eat in or can quite often have lovely esplanadas where you can sit an look out to sea or the marina.We did make the mistake of booking the Vila Gale hotel the last year as it was brand new and very grand .It is gorgeous but for comfort ,friendliness and the feeling of belonging there ,it was not the same a little clinical and formal for our taste.So back to the Tivoli. We don’t take a shuttle transfer it s so messy with many stops you actually lose half a days holiday stopping and starting. We do take a transfer however but NOT Airport taxi as they are so expensive .We use yellowfishtransfers com their transfer is the same for return trip as the Airport taxis charge one way. Drivers speak English are chatty and friendly and they are always there when you land and on time when we return , I wouldn’t use anybody else I just feel confident with them.All in all we love Lagos it’s a cultural resort , fabulous restaurants and I believe if you do want livelier nightlife it also has that , The beaches are amazing coves and longer stretches of beach.Surfing is also a big thing in Lagos as it gets the big waves off the south west cape st Vincent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peanutsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We traveled from Sevilla for a one night stay at this hotel. It was beautiful with a spacious, airy room with a terrace overlooking the town. Soft beds, plenty of pillows, a wonderful staff, great breakfast and in room wi-fi that we got for free by joining their email rewards program. All for 50 euro a night! The staff, 3 of which we had personal contact with, were extremely helpful, printing maps, advising us on things to see and places to eat in the old town and making phone calls for us. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellinghamThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.9 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 52 in Lagos
1,440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
1.0 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Lagos
427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#7 of 52 in Lagos
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Lagos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Lagos Hotel

Address: Rua Antonio Crisogono Dos Santos, Lagos 8600-678, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#9 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: $57 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its privileged location in the very centre of Lagos, this 4 star hotel in the Algarve is a real reflection of local culture, from the decoration by Maria Jose Salavisa to the white and blue walkways which connect the rooms, patios, restaurants and bar. To make sure that you enjoy your stay even more, the Tivoli Lagos provides a free shuttle to the Duna Beach Club ,located only 2 kilometers away from the hotel, offering fun and entertainment for both adults and children. On the long white beach at Meia Praia, the Duna Bar provides the backdrop for numerous parties, banquets and even beach weddings. Just a short walk from lots of entertainment options in the centre and the marina and just a few kilometres from the best golf courses in the Algarve, this friendly and welcoming beach resort in the Algarve is an excellent option for meetings and events, as well as for great getaway weekends and family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Hotel Lagos
Lagos Tivoli Hotel
Hotel Tivoli Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing