We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vista Baia

Large sunny terrace with direct access to the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large sunny terrace with direct access to the pool area
Bedroom 1 with en-suite Modern fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Large sunny terrace with direct access to the pool area
Bedroom 1 with en-suite
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Breakfast on the terrace!
Bedroom 2
Pool and gardens
Terrace overlooking the pool
Childrens Toys
Beach Equipment
Living area
Rooftop Terrace (beach bars in background)
Al Fresco Dining
Pool and gardens
View of Palmares Golf Club From Rooftop Terrace
Lagos Marina
Living area
Taken whilst stood in the sea!
En-suite to bedroom 1
Enter a caption for your photo
Hall
Enter a caption for your photo
3 burner gas BBQ
Bistro set for a late night drink!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
SuffolkSu...
Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent apartment- very high quality furnishing and tastefully decorated. Shaun was fantastic from start to finish organising and booking taxis, everything went without a hitch. I would definetly recommend to anyone of any age. We were a party of 4 adults and 1 baby and the apartment was well equipped for all of ours needs. Thanks Shaun for everything we will be back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna-Mar...
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Much needed rest.”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

After a difficult year with many problems we both needed some space to relax, unwind and have nothing and no-one to worry about for a precious eleven days. Well that's exactly what we got in Shaun and Sam's apartment. I like to cook sometimes when abroad and this kitchen was a home from home, everything you could wish for right down to a garlic press! My husband was impressed by finding six eggcups, not usually found in a holiday let and meant for once I didn't have to cut up the egg box to make containers for our eggs. These small attentions to detail we found throughout the apartment: holiday reading in one of the cupboards, a box of bits and bobs on the work top containing spare plugs, matches and the sort of things we all have at home tucked away, the beach towels for our use oh and so much more. We have already booked and bought flights for next May, as we couldn't take the risk of finding this little gem booked. To Shaun and Sam you made the whole booking process easy. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything about this apartment and location.
Liked least: have no complaints whatsoever
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey K
Rye Foreign, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment great location”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is fabulous everything you could need is there, great location, we had a hire car and explored the area most days, there are six restaurants you can walk to that are all very good. If you want more catch a train from across the road to Lagos harbour it takes 4 mins and cost 1.40 euro from there you can walk into Lagos town and there are far to many restaurants to count but has a lovely atmosphere. Then it's nice to go back to Meia praia with its quiet road and beautiful unspoilt beach.
We went the last few days in September into October the weather was fantastic and not crowded at at. It's a lovlely time to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security entrance to complex and underground parking
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmandP17
North Lincs
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here for a week in August with my daughter and granddaughter. The apartment is clean, spacious and full of quality fittings. The pool was lovely and clean and we had it to ourselves for much of the week which was great given that it was high season. The apartment is in a complex of only 9 apartments and for most of the time less than half of these were occupied. The restaurant next door Le Jardim was really good. We worked out the bus and toy train times to go into town and got a taxi back - about 9 euros.
There is a very small supermarket in the village just over the railway track and turn left. It is tiny and limited but you can get most basic items and it is only a 5 minute walk.
The beach though very busy has lots of space for everyone. The deck chairs in the locker were very welcome to carry over there.
We had a great time and it would be lovely to go back there at some point in the future. I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and high quality of the place. Neve said she liked the pool and the seaside best!
Liked least: Nothing, it was a very positive experience.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne W
Scottish Borders
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every minute in the apartment and also the pool area and location in relation to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenGoll...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from our second holiday at this apartment and once again, enjoyed every minute!! We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool which we had to ourselves for the first week, and cooked many a meal on the huge bbq provided. The apartment is well maintained and contains everything and more that you could possibly need! The meet and greet service provided is very efficient and any problems are quickly rectified. Shaun and Sam, the owners, are easily contactable and extremely helpful throughout the booking process. I cannot recommend this lovely apartment highly enough and hope to return next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathD61
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Apartment and location”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 8 nights in June 2015. It is furnished to a very high standard with everything you could ask for included. It is in an ideal location for a relaxing holiday with the lovely Meia Praia beach just across the road. Shaun was very efficient and helpful to deal wtih and I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. We really enjoyed our stay in Vista Baia and hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing