We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect chill out week in autumn warmth.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Clara

Casa Clara garden terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Clara garden terrace
Casa Clara - view from the pool Casa Clara - the lounge terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Casa Clara garden terrace
Casa Clara - view from the pool
Casa Clara - the lounge terrace
Casa Clara - Lounge Terrace for sunny breakfasts
Casa Clara - the bedroom terrace
Casa Clara - master bedroom and morning terrace with views to the Atlantic
Casa Clara - lounge and dining area
Casa Clara - main bedroom shower room
Casa Clara - twin bedded room
Casa Clara - secure and toddler friendly terrace
Casa Clara from the pool (it's the one in the sun with the open window)
Casa Clara - main bedroom shower room
Casa Clara - twin bedroom Jacuzzi bathroom
Casa Clara - the pool from the terrace - not as close as it looks
Porto de Mos beach and Antonios restaurant - great seafood and friendly service
Porto de Mos beach - five minutes walk away
View of the Atlantic from Porto de Mos beach
The pool by night from the terrace
Porto de Mos beach in high season
Lagos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gtkelly
n.ireland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect chill out week in autumn warmth.”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Casa Clara, situated in the Miralagos complex, was perfect for the 4 of us. A short stroll to Porto de Mos beach and a 3 minute drive to Boavista Golf & Country Club.
We were a group of 4 adults (3 golfers and 1 wife.)
We know the area well having been in Lagos several times over last 5 years.
The apartment is roomy and well equipped. On the ground floor of a small 2 storey block it was quiet and peaceful during our stay as was the whole complex. We had a car so getting about was easy. Only 5 mins into lagos centre or 10 mins to Meia Praia beach. Supermarkets a 5 min drive.Taxi fare only 5/6 euros into Lagos or ONDA bus (blue Line 2) runs regularly at 1.70 euros. What's not to like. Many thanks Janet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thanks for the positive and informative review Gerard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul and...
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment, great location.”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Firstly may I thank Richard & Janet for loaning us their beautiful apt. They were so helpful when booking and made the whole process pretty much stress free. As this was our first time to this part of the Algarve, being greeted at the apt by Marisa (lloyds property) was so helpful and again eliminated the stress factor.
The whole apt is well presented, and extremely clean. The bathrooms and bedrooms were lovely and the double bed was really comfortable (not something you can normally say when staying abroad). One of our favourite features was the 2 very large patios, front and back, which we made full use of.
The complex is beautifully set with mature palm trees and grassed areas to complement the pool area.It has a lovely friendly atmosphere with a good mix of nationalities and age groups.
The beach is a 5 min stroll with stunning cliff top views. We did not hire a car, but found we could walk to the supermarkets (intermarch , Lidl) within 20 mins. Again Lagos is within 20min on foot.(well worth the visit).

We had such a wonderful holiday that we would love to return in the near future. ( checked dates for next year, already booked up unfortunately).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Hi Paul and Gill thank you so much for the great review. I'm writing this from the pool terrace having just been for s wonderful hike in the Monchique hills - so beautiful. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry we are already booked up for the time you wanted next year. Will let you know if anything changes. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsin2014
Athlone, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another wonderful holiday at Casa Clara”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had another wonderful 2 week holiday at Casa Clara. This was our 4th year to holiday there. We couldn't find anywhere better. It's a great location just a quick stroll from the lovely beach at Porto de Mos and it's 2 great restaurants and only a few minutes drive from Lagos or Praia de Luz.
It's a lovely apartment with everything you need and a great pool and area to sit out and for the kids to play safely.
The area is safe and quiet and brilliant for relaxing. There are plenty of beautiful beaches along the coast to visit and the water park Slide and Splash is less than 30 minute drive away.
We love this apartment and will most definitely be back again (and again!). Couldn't think of anywhere better to holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
S - thank you for the glowing review - we are delighted you had another great holiday and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Hi Jonathan - many thanks for the great feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll look at the sofa!

Kind Regards

Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikejc220...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment are lovely location”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is well equipt and very comfortable.
Owner and agent are super to deal with.
The location is ideally suited to the lovely Porto de Mos beach and close to nearly Lagos and Prai de Luz. A car is highly reccomended from this apartment as it is a little distance from LAgos..
This is our second stay at this apartment and would definitely return again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Hi Mike

Thanks for the great feedback. So glad you found Casa Clara was good for you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelsBells...
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, has everything for young kids”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Clara. The apartment is lovely, spacious, clean and quiet. Great wi-fi connection. The thought had crossed my mind that with the bright Portuguese mornings the children (aged 2&4) would be up at the crack of dawn..but the apartment has electric shutters...bliss for sleeping in a little longer in the mornings! The pool was cold but we knew that it would be in April so we brought wetsuits for the kids..if you go here outside of the summer months I would recommend bringing them for small children. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. We didn't rent a car even though we knew it was a good distance out of town, we wanted the exercise! The cooler temperatures (20-22 degrees) worked in our favour for this reason. Intermarche isn't that far to walk and taxis are cheap (around €7) to take you home. The taxi drivers told us the area is called "mira lagos" which makes it easier to direct them. Lagos is beautiful and well worth visiting. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Lagos and loved Casa Clara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen and even buckets and spades for the beach!
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Really delighted you all had a lovely holiday! And thanks for the taxi tip too. Do hope you will visit again and thankyou for your review.(Glad you mamnaged some sleep ins too!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsin2014
Athlone, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another brilliant stay at Casa Clara”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We returned to Casa Clara at the beginning of July having spent two great weeks there last year. It was just as we remembered. Great apartment, very clean and modern with everything we needed. Doreen and Fred were there to meet us when we arrived and happy to help us out. The pool and gardens are ideal for the boys to play in and the beach just a short stroll away. We'll definitely be back again. Couldn't recommend it more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing