We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lazy days exploring the old town and the lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Meia Praia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Meia Praia
building/garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View of Meia Praia
building/garden
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rob C
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lazy days exploring the old town and the lovely beaches”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment for two, everything you are likely to need is supplied, it is comfortable, homely and clean. The balcony was lovely in the evening, a glass of (very cheap) but very nice Portuguese wine as the sun sets, that's the life!
An excellent and free Wi-Fi facility in the apartment was much appreciated for keeping in touch with everyone back at home.
Safe, under cover parking was excellent; if you decide to hire a car (this is not essential as there is plenty to see in Lagos, but if you want to venture further, then driving in Portugal was fine).
Lagos has lots to offer, magnificent beaches (very quiet in February) and a fascinating old town that was like a maze! A lovely marina where you could eat good food at great prices whilst watching the world go by...

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collessie
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable stay in this apartment. Everything that we needed was provided fabulous balcony with views over to Meia Praia and the sea, sun all day what more could you ask for. Have to mention that the complex was very clean and extremely well maintained the pool area was cleaned everyday and the gardens were lovely. Would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place. Great Apartment.”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 months and was very comfortable for the both of us. The apartment is very secure and the building has its own security as well. Fantastic view from the bedroom and the lounge as you can see the sea from them.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trueblue6...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Apartment- Sunn all daay from balcony with good views”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 7 days end Feb 2015. Excellent apartment very suitable for 2 people. Great balcony and in Feb had sun from 9am until sunset around 6pm.Weather in feb not bad but cold in Evening, Plenty of parking and less than 5 minutes walk to a big supermarket. Car not really an essential but great for visiting some of the lovely nearby towns and beaches. Don't worry Meia Praia beach is a max of 12 minutes walk and every evening we walked at our leisure via the footbridge to old town for dinner. There are also some very good restaurants this side of river. Apartment had everything one needed and the security men on site were brilliant. No wi fi but not a problem as snack bar Mathilda has free wi fi and excellent food, Try it. Also reception has a computer from which I booked our seats and printed our booking cards for our return flights to a wet and cold Dublin. Yes we will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the balcony is the real winner
Liked least: Footbaths in area as in all of Lagos can be dodgy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our apartment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of your comment about wi-fi and recently had wi-fi and cable TV service installed at our apartment. Thanks for the suggestion! It will be a nice adder for all guests, including us when we visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dm7582
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife stayed here the last week of September 2013 and really enjoyed our stay.

We had several question before getting there and Maria was great, she patiently answered any questions we had. So when we got there, everything was perfect, no problems at all. Plus there was a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. (Thanks again for the wine, Maria .. it was awesome!)

The apartment is great for a couple like us. It has a beautiful view of the city of Lagos and the ocean.

The location is perfect, since it is more or less right between Meia Praia Beach and the town of Lagos, both very walkable. We enjoyed walking into town every night for dinner. Since we had a car, we mostly drove to the beach. But we also walked once and it was no problem.

Parking at the apartment is perfect.. always seemed to have available parking right outside the apartment.. but there is also a private underground parking available.

We had a few days that were cloudy/rainy, but it was fine, gave us a chance to explore the Algarve instead of roasting on the beach as usual!

We will definitely rent this apartment again and highly recommend this apartment for any couple looking to spend some time in Lagos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katco
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Already planning our 5th stay!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have now stayed in this apartment on 4 consecutive years in a row and love the place. It has everything you could want in a holiday home.

The swimming pool is rarely crowded and always well maintained and very clean. The views are great out to sea and the Marina is a stone throw away with a 10/15 min walk to the old town and the wonderful cobbled streets. The other way it is a 10/15 minute walk to the beach. There is a supermarket very close too, so if you do not want to drive then it is no hassle getting supplies.

Already looking to go back next year and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing