We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house, beautifully furnished, amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony Top floor, open plan  lounge, dining & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony
Top floor, open plan  lounge, dining & kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen is home from home.
Inside dining area.
Beautiful fully fitted double bedroom with small terrace with sea views.
Walk in rain shower  on middle floor.
Twin bedded room.
Lower bedroom that has en suite and sun terrace.
Terrace from lower bedroom.
Fantastic walk in en-suite with rainfall shower, (new 2015)
Wash basin in downstairs en-suite
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
soozieand...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Stunning house, beautifully furnished, amazing facilities, home from home with a view of paradise.”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a find this wonderful house was. Everything about it was beyond our expectations. A beautiful balcony where we sat having breakfast looking out to sea and a wonderful spot to have drinks in the evening as the sun went down. It was the most comfortable place, the bedrooms and bathrooms were of a very high standard. The kitchen was immaculate modern with everything you need. We will definitely be returning, not only to enjoy this amazing house but also the beach which is 2 minutes walk, the lovely restaurants and the very pretty town. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review, we hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday - Great Home - And Much More”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We rarely return to places we've stayed before usually preferring to try somewhere different just because.
But Casa Do Nascer Sol is now our go to home from home after another great holiday in lovely Lagos.
Five of us stayed in April 2017, six of us decided to go back and see what the New Year would bring for four adults and two children...and although it wasn't lying on the beach weather, the waves just a few minutes walk from the Casa Do Nascer Sol beckoned us every day.
Let me just say that I've had the good fortune to travel a lot and stay at top notch hotels, B&Bs and rentals, but this house is my favourite home. We had that welcoming feel when we arrived as the owners had once again left information on all things Lagos: recommendations for places to eat, ideas for what to do, and plenty to keep us planning our days. From comfy bedrooms to balconies on all three floors, little touches such as holiday lights around the fireplace that thrilled our kids and us. The tasteful decor throughout is never worn or shabby. Everything you need is there. Two lovely big bedrooms, roomy bathrooms, a washing machine that came in very handy for our group of six. A third bedroom has two single beds that our daughters loved. It was freshly painted and decorated perfectly. Enough room for two to hang out and play games if they wanted time away from the adults. The upper floor holds the living room with yet another balcony facing the ocean where, when sitting out to have breakfast, we could spot dolphins cresting. The kitchen and eating area to the back were well used by us. A lovely modern area with everything needed to make a snacks for the day or a delicious seafood meal for six, produce picked up at the local fish market. Lagos was as lovely in the winter as it was in April with things to do every day and a cool concert in the main square then a sparkling firework display over the beach nearby to ring in the 2018. We returned to Casa Do Nascer Sol's quiet neighbourhood looking forward to a day lounging on the balcony and walking by the water. Another super stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you so much , delighted you enjoyed the house and your first trip to Portugal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wiggy93
Turunc, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our lovely holiday”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in this lovely accommodation in August this year and had a fantastic holiday. The accomadarion was outstanding and everything was provided to a very high standard. The location was perfect for the beach and Lagos itself. The owners were extremely helpful throughout. Thank you for a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you Jane & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
834sunny
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Can't recommend this place enough! Spacious , clean , full equipped and stunning views from each floor!
The location is ideal for the beach (3 minute walk ) and pool and the old town is only a few minutes drive! We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne W
Scottish Borders
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for one week. 3 adults and one child. House is very nicely decorated and very spacious. Loved having breakfast on the balcony and a drink in the evening. It was very hot when we were there and missed the air conditioning but the apartment has fans in most rooms so we cooled it down. Lynn and Dave were very good before and during our stay. The pool area is very nice too although a bit of a walk from the house. Gaivota Branca is the beach bar across the road on the beach and it is lovely. Highly recommended. Thanks to Lynn and Dave for a lovely stay. Your house is very nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillsy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful family stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

High quality lovely accommodation. 3 spacious bedrooms - 2 very large doubles and good sized twin room for the children with 2 immaculate bath rooms.
Great communication from Lynn prior to our stay - and during it, when we managed to lock ourselves out. We were very well looked after by Anna-Paula who runs the site pool - and kindly helped us back into the house after our lock out.
Very well kitted out - felt like a home from home - and easy to spend time in, and relax on the balconies without getting on top of each other!
We loved the walk along the beach in the early evening to go out and eat in Lagos. Highly recommend the Tapas bar on the shipyard (Tasca Do Kiko - just in land from Linda's Bar).
We spent some lovely mornings on the beach in front (2 min walk) and afternoons around the pool. Also had excellent days on the west coast (Praia do Amado beach was great) and the Slide & Splash water park was a perfect family day out ( w/2 children aged 12 and 7).
Thank you to Lynn and Dave for sharing your holiday home. Would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you had a great time and explored the coastline .
Kind regards
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing