We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views and spacious accomodations”
other travelers have booked this property
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony Top floor, open plan  lounge, dining & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony
Top floor, open plan  lounge, dining & kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen is home from home.
Inside dining area.
Beautiful fully fitted double bedroom with small terrace with sea views.
Walk in rain shower  on middle floor.
Twin bedded room.
Lower bedroom that has en suite and sun terrace.
Terrace from lower bedroom.
Fantastic walk in en-suite with rainfall shower, (new 2015)
Wash basin in downstairs en-suite
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gloria692...
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful views and spacious accomodations”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Relaxing and beautiful view of the ocean. Meia Praia is beautiful, early morning walks are a must. Spacious apartment well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: I had to reach out to the owner after the 14 days for the refund of my security deposit but all was resolved.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
Thanks for your very nice comments about our spacious apartment and Meia Praia. I am sorry that the bathroom did not get a high ranking, our cleaners are always very thorough and I will let them know that we have had your feedback.The middle floor bathroom was completely refurbished earlier this year and the lower bathroom is being refurbished in October. Our bed linen is high quality linen frequently renewed, I will remind the cleaning crew to check for wear and tear and to replace any sub-standard linen with our new stock always available to them. I did apologise for forgetting to refund your security deposit. I repaid it the same day that you reminded me and explained that there had been a bit of turmoil as I had had a major health scare (removal of a tumour) in the previous 3 weeks and had just received the all clear that week. I again apologise for our shortcomings but am very pleased that you still feel confident in recommending us to your friends. We hope to hear from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarygDubl...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious house with lovely views if the sea.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were a family of 5 and stayed here for 10 nights end of June up to 4 th July. (Kids aged 17, 15 and 11) We were very happy with our correspondence with the owner who was very helpful. The house is really lovely and so spacious. It is excellently equipped and really is a home away from home. The beach is beautiful and just a very short hop across the road, although the water was absolutely freezing which was a big disappointment! The pool in the complex was nice and quiet but very highly chlorinated. We travelled around quite a bit and did some of the local activities. We rented wetsuits from a very nice man from New Zealand in Jah Shaka surf shop in the town, which were excellent value at €5 per 24 hours per person. This helped us elongate our wonderful snorkelling time in the chilly sea! Snorkelling is great here particularly around Camino beach. The town was a good 30 minutes walk away and that was the only downside. The plus to this was that it was beautifully quiet and peaceful. Would highly recommend this house rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about the spaciousness of our town house, and we do try to keep it well equipped. The sea is chilly at times but the currents seem to move the water around a little bit unpredictably and we have had water warm enough to swim in as early as April, had cool periods later in the summer, and sometimes at its warmest in September and October. I am sorry that the pool was over-chlorinated .This has never been a problem before and I will bring it to the attention of the pool operator. I hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJRWSLS
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a nutshell, lovely townhouse and a great location.”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here.
Accommodation - The townhouse is very clean and has all of the equipment needed for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast on the balcony (with a view of the sea) is a great way to start the day. Didn’t really use the other balconies. If you like going to the beach by day and relaxing over drinks and a meal by night, this is a great location. There is a pool nearby for use by guests, with sunbeds and a bar, which came in handy when it was a bit windy on the beach as it is quite secluded. The owner was very helpful and prompt in responding to our enquiries. My only quibble is that the house does not have wifi.

Beach - The beach, which is beautiful, is just a few minutes walk away, where there are umbrellas and sunbeds for hire if you like. There is plenty of room for a game of bat bat etc without disturbing other people. There is a beach bar / restaurant in between the walk from the townhouse to the beach (which was being refurbished during our stay), which is nice and easy for lunch (although there is a cool box and the like for use by guests if you prefer to take your own lunch/drinks to the beach). There are other bars serving food all along the beach, some of which are also open at night if you want to call in on the way to town.

Restaurants - In terms of restaurants, there are decent options in both directions. There is also a very good restaurant within a minute or so of the house. To the left (looking at the sea), there are a few restaurants to choose from, easily walkable but not on your doorstep. To the right is the Marina and the main town, and this is where it’s most lively. It’s a good 20 minute walk to the Marina, and then about a further 5 to the edge of town. If you like walking, you can get away without a car (we did – although we needed a taxi for the main supermarket shop). The supermarket is close to the marina. The taxis are pretty cheap if you prefer not to walk. There are loads of other things to do/places to visit if you have a car, and this house makes an ideal base.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Thanks for your comments, hope to welcome you back again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapcat97
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from a perfect getaway. Everything was as described and better and we had excellent communication with the owner.
We are a party of 2 couples just beginning to experience the pleasures of holidaying without children and couldn't have chosen a better location or property, the house is superb, very well equipped with stunning views, although the house and location are equally suited to those with children. We choose the location because of the proximity to the beach and more importantly for the men, the sailing school on the beach which they thoroughly recommend, they are dingy sailors but wanted to try catamaran sailing, they had a couple of excellent lessons and were sailing independently by day 3. We expected the beach to be crowded in August, however, we were pleasantly surprised as there is plenty of room for everyone, there are areas that are busier but it is easy to find quieter areas if you prefer. We had a car and explored a little of the area but made sure we didn't see too much so we have an excuse to return! If you are looking for relaxing break in a lovely, well equipped house on a beautiful beach this could be the holiday for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Thanks for your comments - we have been using our house on Meia Praia for about 7 years now and still have lots of places to explore up and down the coast !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulandai...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“top class accommodation in excellent location”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

this accommodation is all it says and more.very spacious and child friendly. pool and poolbar very relaxing and children had agreat time.anna paula and her family very welcoming and helpful.we would love to visit again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and facilities in the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Hope to see you again !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyAnn3
Southampton
1 review
“Great, relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic holiday staying at Casa do Nascer Sol. The apartment owners emailed great instructions and were helpful and friendly. It was a family holiday, with a 12 year old, 4 year old, and our 16 year daughter came with a friend. The teenagers were really happy with the downstairs room and terrace, it was like they had their own flat. We couldn't fault the accommodation, it was really clean, comfy and had plenty of items to use. The view from the lounge was perfect and we enjoyed many an evening sipping Rose and looking out to sea. Meia Praia beach is a gorgeous beach and it was just across the road, most of our days were spent there. The sea was chilly but ideal for the hot weather and safe for children. The teenagers liked to spend their time by the pool and enjoyed lunch at the pool bar. We did walk into Lagos a couple of times, which was a bit further than what we expected and we're glad we took the buggy for the 4 year old. We didn't hire a car or explore the Algarve as we just needed to rest, we hope to return and see a bit more next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lounge veranda
Liked least: How far away the nearest supermarket was
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
So pleased that you all had a great time, and you are the first to sample the new furniture in the lounge !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: equipment, condition, location.
Liked least: There was nothing to not like but the stairs could be difficult for great grandparents
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2012
Nice to have you back staying with us, hope to welcome you again in 2013 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing