We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A perfect getaway!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy all your meals al fresco from top balcony, stunning views and watch the sun rise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy all your meals al fresco from top balcony, stunning views and watch the sun rise
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony Our beautiful  fully equipped kitchen is home from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy all your meals al fresco from top balcony, stunning views and watch the sun rise
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony
Our beautiful  fully equipped kitchen is home from home
Our spacious lounge on the top floor with main terrace stunning  views
TV area
Beautiful fully fitted double bedroom with small terrace with sea views
Bathroom/shower, double vanity unit - (updated 2015)
Inside dining area, seats 8
Fantastic walk in en-suite with rainfall shower, (new 2015)
Wash basin in downstairs en-suite
Twin bedded room, fully fitted wardrobes, great for children.
Swimming pool
If you need some shade, garden around the pool area
Meia Praia beach (opposite the house)
Meia Praia beach from one of our favourite Duna beach club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
zapcat97
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from a perfect getaway. Everything was as described and better and we had excellent communication with the owner.
We are a party of 2 couples just beginning to experience the pleasures of holidaying without children and couldn't have chosen a better location or property, the house is superb, very well equipped with stunning views, although the house and location are equally suited to those with children. We choose the location because of the proximity to the beach and more importantly for the men, the sailing school on the beach which they thoroughly recommend, they are dingy sailors but wanted to try catamaran sailing, they had a couple of excellent lessons and were sailing independently by day 3. We expected the beach to be crowded in August, however, we were pleasantly surprised as there is plenty of room for everyone, there are areas that are busier but it is easy to find quieter areas if you prefer. We had a car and explored a little of the area but made sure we didn't see too much so we have an excuse to return! If you are looking for relaxing break in a lovely, well equipped house on a beautiful beach this could be the holiday for you.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Thanks for your comments - we have been using our house on Meia Praia for about 7 years now and still have lots of places to explore up and down the coast !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulandai...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“top class accommodation in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

this accommodation is all it says and more.very spacious and child friendly. pool and poolbar very relaxing and children had agreat time.anna paula and her family very welcoming and helpful.we would love to visit again in the future

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and facilities in the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Hope to see you again !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyAnn3
Southampton
1 review
“Great, relaxing family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic holiday staying at Casa do Nascer Sol. The apartment owners emailed great instructions and were helpful and friendly. It was a family holiday, with a 12 year old, 4 year old, and our 16 year daughter came with a friend. The teenagers were really happy with the downstairs room and terrace, it was like they had their own flat. We couldn't fault the accommodation, it was really clean, comfy and had plenty of items to use. The view from the lounge was perfect and we enjoyed many an evening sipping Rose and looking out to sea. Meia Praia beach is a gorgeous beach and it was just across the road, most of our days were spent there. The sea was chilly but ideal for the hot weather and safe for children. The teenagers liked to spend their time by the pool and enjoyed lunch at the pool bar. We did walk into Lagos a couple of times, which was a bit further than what we expected and we're glad we took the buggy for the 4 year old. We didn't hire a car or explore the Algarve as we just needed to rest, we hope to return and see a bit more next time!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the lounge veranda
Liked least: How far away the nearest supermarket was
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
So pleased that you all had a great time, and you are the first to sample the new furniture in the lounge !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: equipment, condition, location.
Liked least: There was nothing to not like but the stairs could be difficult for great grandparents
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2012
Nice to have you back staying with us, hope to welcome you again in 2013 !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martyn69
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in an amazing location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This apartment is more like a house set out over 3 floors, has 3 superb size bedrooms with lovely balconies. The top floor is the living area which has fantastic views out onto Meia Praia beach and to Lagos town to the right. The pictures do not do the place justice!

The property felt like a real home away from home and my entire family loved it. We are definitely considering coming back here and would recommend it to anyone. The property had all that could be required and even had sky tv!

There was a fantastic restaurant at the end of the road, Atlantico who stayed open late for us on our first night so we could get something to eat and Lagos town was a 5 minute drive or a 20 minute walk away and has everything you could possibly want.

David was extremely helpful before we went and answered all questions we had. Their agent, Ana Paula was very helpful as well and a lovely person. I can't recommend this place enough. Thank you for helping make our holiday a fantastic one.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views from the balconies.
Liked least: Having to wait for the key on the first night but this was just a mixup so no harm done.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winstaan7...
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We spent a very happy week at Casa Do Nascer Sol - Myself, wife, baby & 2 friends.

It's a spacious, clean and well-run apartment, with sea views, and 5 mins walk to the sand. Dave and his local property manager were both very helpful, and the apartment comes kitted with tv, dvd player, a selection of books & games, everything yiou could want in the kitchen, and lots of stuff for the beach.

The apartment is split over 3 floors - which we found gave good privacy to our friends, and meant they didn't get disturbed by the baby. Each floor has it's own balcony too. This apartment might not suit someone who has difficulty with stairs however.

The other strong point of this apartment is it's location. It literally is 5 minutes walk onto the sand. The beach is beautiful. There's 3-4 beach bars within easy walking distance, one with a beachside pool. There's a very good restaurant just on the corner. And a luxuary hotel (Vila Gale) with a health spa just a little further along (we recommend). Walking to the Lagos marina is 15 mins or so.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Having coffee at the beach bar just across the road.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2012
We love it too, thanks for your very positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, Surrey
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Nothing to say here
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2012
Your comments are much appreciated, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing