We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$188
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
$160
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)
$201
$175
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
772
279
64
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
279
64
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriving rangestar resortspa poolthe clifffabulous resortstayed in a bedroom apartmentshuttle bustennis courtsgarden viewthe main hotelmain poolwelcome drinkhotel restaurantwashing machineold townkids clubminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017

It was our 3rd time staying here and we'll be back hopefully sooner than later. The staff was great and always had a smile. The hotel offers a great Spa facility, which you can use w/out treatments, each time we've gone had a room with a CLEAN large bathtub (with L'occitane product) , beautiful hikes along the ocean, and a great breakfast buffet with great service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lili_LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Lili_LX,

We are absolutely thrilled to hear your kind words about our hotel and thank you so much for your loyalty and support. I am incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals, who quite simply love what they do.

I very much hope to welcome you back personally on your next return to Cascade Resort and I know all of our Cascade team will be thrilled to have you back with us once again.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Average 5 star hotel.

+ friendly service, rooms

- no animation unless you pay EUR 18 per session (yoga, pilates, .. all to be paid). Only gym is free of charge. I booked the hotel for sport animation. Disappointed. Animation must be free of charge in 5* hotels.
- breakfast is basic. No show cooking, just one 1 large buffet table, nothing special for 5*.
- sun chairs far away from sea. Only remote sea views. Beach not visible and difficult to reach down the rocks.
- hotel is isolated. You need the rent a car to get away.
- golf hotel? No just 1 hole to practice.

The week before we stayed in Vila Vita Parc in Porches. This is a real 5 star top hotel.

Will we return? No.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear domc,

Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your stay with us.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our rooms and service; however we are sad to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are sorry that you have missed our complementary services and facilities such as the SPA and shuttle that runs every day into town and to the beach.

Cascade Resort is positioned on the top cliffs of a privileged location with spectacular views to the Atlantic Ocean, surrounded by pedestrian tracks and also close to many Lagos’s key areas such as Ponta da Piedade.

Also note that our hotel in not a golf resort, however we have a golf academy with a 340-metre long double-ended driving range, practice surfaces and various putting and short game areas.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We visited the hotel as we wished to enquire about booking a large family event. Rather than approaching someone at reception we had a walk around the hotel. The location is stunning and the hotel is extremely clean. The approach to the hotel is impressive. We decided to take a seat outside to order some snacks and coffee. I took my daughter to the bathroom while my husband waited to be served. After we had returned from the very clean bathrooms we were surprised that my husband had not been served. A waitress had acknowledged him so she was aware that he was waiting. We waited for a while, noticing a few dirty tables that had not been cleared. After a total of 20 minutes we decided to leave. Even as we were leaving there were no staff members who approached us.
Unfortunately, for such a beautiful and well known hotel there was a significant failure in service levels - what a shame. I hope that the management read this review as a weakness like this will seriously effect business levels.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DizzyReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear DizzyReviews,

Thank you for your interest in our property for a special event. We regret not having the opportunity to meet you and show you all our facilities and rooms in more detail.

On a positive note we feel happy to know that you did experience the immaculate hotel’s presentation and cleanness and our distinctive location; however I feel disappointed that you left the hotel with a bad impression. Rest assured the issues you highlighted regarding your experience have since been addressed with my team.

We look forward to have another chance in the future to better demonstrate you our 5 stars standards and regain your confidence in our services.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

There were building works directly below our room - drilling, banging, sawing, shouting - unacceptable noise.
We complained at the time and reception did not deal with it.
The slowest service I have ever had at dinner - over 30 mins for a G&T - cancelled that and had wine - 1 hour for starters and another 40 minutes for main course - food was over fussy with no extra flavour - pretentious.
Complained about it all again on checkout - receptionist did not pass it onto Directors as was promised.
Since tried to claim a refund - what was offered was derisory which I did not accept. Basically 50% off our nights stay or a free night with dinner if we stay for 3 nights - no thanks!! Our total 1 night stay cost was over £400
By the way it was our 40th wedding anniversary that night - can't get that back!!!
If you dare stay here - good luck!! Unreliable receptionist - uncaring Director.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Patsy10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear Patsy10000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views.

Firstly, I must apologize if the noise from the works during that afternoon did disturb you as we do try and monitor the noise levels for the comfort of all our guests. These refurbishments were meant to build up new facilities to our guests and that unfortunately the contractor failed the deadline. They were then forced to work overtime in order to finish before Easter.

Also, we are disappointed to see that you were not completely satisfied with the service at our restaurant. Your comments have since been addressed with the F&B manager.

As I understood, our Operations Manager has offered you several compensation options as a way of apologizing for the trouble caused, which you unfortunately have declined.

I do hope to have the opportunity to discuss your experience further with you in order to develop and improve all future stays.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this resort while we were traveling in Portugal for our honeymoon. We couldn't have been happier. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. We stayed in one of the apartments, which was a great option and had a lot of space. It also had a washing machine in it, which was very helpful since we'd been traveling for a while and had accumulated quite a bit of laundry!

The hotel grounds are beautiful. They have three pools that are all very nice and quiet. I also got a massage at the spa, which was excellent. Overall, staying at Cascade was a very luxurious experience that I'd highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade R, Diretor-Geral at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and generous rating regarding your stay at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort.

It is always very rewarding for our Team to read such an amazing comment. We simply couldn’t ask for more than to know that you “couldn’t have been happier”.

Thank you for recommending us. We all look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Fernando Horta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews