We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Architecture - Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
200 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Spectacular Architecture - Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We got a great deal with Voyage Prive at this resort.
The hotel is amazing, and with our upgrade to a suite we were very satisfied! The deal included a welcome drink in the bar, and we were allowed to choose anything we wanted! We also felt very hungry and so we ordered the tapas, 9 "pieces" to be exact and we were very impressed with the amount of food and it's presentation.
The service around the hotel was impeccable, the staff could not have done more, from the reception staff, to the housekeeping staff, and everyone in between, we were very happy with our stay. The bar staff (Bruno is the one I remember most) enjoyed showing off their talents at cocktail making! Very entertaining.
The only downside we could see, and it's not a moan, is that the hotel was set away from the gym, (the other side of the road) and there is no indoor pool, although this is something in the pipeline. The hotel and villas are not complete yet, though this did not spoil our stay in the slightest. The weather hampered our enjoyment a little, as it was a bit too cold to sit out by the spa pool some days, but we did manage two days there. The jacuzzi and sauna were nice!
The other thing we worked out later in our week, is that two beach cafes at Praia de Mos were good for a walk down to for lunch or drinks, for a change of scene.
We have been to Portugal a few times, so we won't be returning for a while, but we'd like to go back in a couple of years to see how the hotel and surroundings have changed, as there is also a golf course taking shape!
Try this place, you'll love it, and the breakfasts and service at them, were amazing!

Overall, this hotel is

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the larger pool would be sunnier but in Summer the ones which face the same way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    214
    36
    24
    8
See reviews for
269
521
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I spent five days at the Cascade Resort with our two young daughter during the Easter break. The hotel and location are fabulous, the hotel is just as lovely as it looks on the website.
We have stayed in nice hotels before but what set Cascade apart was the staff. From the minute we arrived we were impressed by how friendly and helpful the staff were. Each staff member was warm and smiling and nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. Our daughters are aged 4 and 6 couldn't have liked the staff more. The activities arranged for the kids were fun and educational.
We were upgraded to a suite with beautiful ocean views and the room facilities and room service were excellent. The food at the hotel was delicious especially the tapas.
We are already planning our next trip back to Cascade.

Room Tip: The sea view is magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mroche12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at Cascade for a week at the Easter break. The hotel itself is beautiful and a lot of money has been spent making it unique. We found the staff at the hotel absolutely wonderful! They are the epitome of 5* service. The front desk including Ana and Jessica couldn't be more helpful in keeping our 7 and 9 year old girls occupied. Activities were laid on every morning and afternoon. Luis and the rest of his colleagues in the restaurant were intent on surprising our fussy taste buds each evening! We found the food delicious and exciting and accompanied by some great Portuguese wines. We couldn't recommend Cascade highly enough and we wish them every success in their business. Paul & Diana and girls - Dublin, Ireland.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulMitchell1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife booked our family of five here for a five night visit to the Algarve. Wow, what a place! Still being completed and it shows in a few places. But still clean and nicely done. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was perfect. Great value, especially in the off-season. Staff some of the best I've ever experienced in travels to 100+ hotels (mostly work). One heated pool by spa with limited hours for kids. Rest of pools not heated...fine for Summer but cold this time of year (April). Not a lot of guests which we find ok but some may find boring. As word gets out I expect this will get more busy. I do recommend for a nice and quiet time for a family.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdamC_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We, 2 adults, our son and his boyfriend, both 16 years old, are staying here for 5 days ove Easter.

It's an excellent, tranquil place with all luxury one can expect- rooms, service, friendlyiness of the personell and management, breakfast, bar, gym,.....

The price for early reservation is very attractive as well.

5 Stars- no dounbt!

Gerhard Sallinger,
Germany

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I agree with the wonderful reviews previously written, but would like to add my comments about the wonderful and really fun and caring staff. Yes, the bar may not be the speed drinking place that you might encounter elsewhere, but the custom cocktails that our bartenders, Bruno and Joao made were breathtaking! See my video on YouTube on Joao making an Expresso Martini. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rn3ui07nFN0&feature=g-upl&context=G273a89fAUAAAAAAAAAA. Please take note of the fabulous chandeliers in the entrance and 2 more in the bar area. They are custom made of hand blown glass drops. I was mesmerized. Although I didn't try the Spa, I took a tour and it was beautifully appointed and staffed, with another heated pool that could be used for swimming laps. I loved walking the cliffs off the back part of the property towards the water. No handrails or large warning signs to encumber your view. Great food all over Lagos. Just go for the fresh fish and you won't be disappointed. Just go now!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the friendly staff who valet parked the car ,quickly took our bags and checked us in, taking us directly to our room. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, to the point that we felt like we were personal friends.

We had a ground floor suite which was fabulous, the patio had table and chairs along with sunbeds. There was a well appointed living area with a decanter of port waiting for you. The bedroom had a super-king sized bed with quality bedding and huge fluffy pillows. Obviously the usual bathrobes and slippers were provided as well as huge towels to use on the sunbeds.

It happened to be my 50th birthday and we decided to eat in the restaurant, the entire meal was first class, the waiters were very friendly and knowledgable.
We began the evening in the bar, enjoyed our welcome drink prepared by Jonny who was a real good guy who throughly seemed to enjoy his job, you could just tell by the way he cafefully prepared the drinks. Top Class, by the time we left I felt we were friends!
Once in the restaurant there were even a selection of butters to have with the freshly baked bread !
Starters were fab, we couldn't decide what to have for main course so the waiter spoke to the chef who prepared a meat feast for us, it was absolutely superb.
I couldn't manage a sweet but my husband decided on creme brulee, when the waiter arrived with it he also brought a dessert of chocolate layers, sorbet and sour cherries for me, totally unexpected and once again was delicious.
By this time were were both quite full, then what seemed like the entire staff wheeled out a trolley with a cake and candle on it. I was overwhelmed.The lovely lady who had been on reception also gave me a gorgeous pen as a gift. It turned out to be a very special night made even better by the wonderful staff, I could go on and on but I think everyone who has stayed here have praised the staff and rightly so.
Breakfast next morning was also first class.
We stayed for 3 nights I only wish it had been longer.
This hotel deserves your custom, give it a try you won't be dissapointed. I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bishoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
351 reviews
16.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
307 reviews
16.4 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort

Property: Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Address: Rua das Ilhas, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#4 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a truly unique and stunning cliff-top location, the five-star Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is one of the most luxurious hotels in the Algarve, offering an elegant and sophisticated experience to its guests. Offering a fantastic holiday destination, the resort is located in the historic city of Lagos within walking distance to Dona Ana Beach, distinguished by Condé Nast Traveller as one of the 50 best beaches in the world, and to the Ponta da Piedade lighthouse, where you can enjoy breathtaking views of the Algarvian coastline and the Atlantic Ocean. Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is divided into four individually decorated wings, each reflecting the expeditions of Portuguese navigators across four continents - Europe, Africa, Asia and South America, which is reflected in the tasteful décor of the rooms and suites. With a contemporary yet relaxed atmosphere, all rooms and suites at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort are very spacious and feature balconies or terraces. Guests and families at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort may also enjoy all the privacy and functionality of our one and two bedroom apartments or even a villa with its very own private swimming pool. At Cascade Resort, wellness is a state of mind. From special health programs combining fitness and wellness to detox menus, healthy lifestyle cocktails, or even Tainai Spa, a true oasis of tranquillity, at the resort we follow the philosophy of a "healthy mind in a healthy body". An extremely passionate team offering the world-renowned Portuguese hospitality and an impeccable service awaits you at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. Sip a cocktail as you immerse yourself in two splendid swimming pools, one of which with a natural sand bottom, sample a world-class culinary experience with our restaurants Moods and Senses, offering all-day-dining and a-la-carte options under the expert guidance of Chef Luis Batalha or simply unwind in an authentic oasis of tranquillity - Tainai Spa, offering a large range of wellness programs as well as its very own heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and treatment rooms. Other facilities include a fully equipped Cascade Gym by AXN Club 100, golf practice facilities, two tennis courts and the Caskiddy Kids Club. The resort also offers one of the most sought after football training facilities in Europe which are regularly requested by professional football teams for their high performance training camps. With a privileged location and top quality meetings & events facilities at Cascade you can also find the ideal place for any type of event or even for the wedding of your dreams with the Atlantic Ocean as a backdrop. We invite you to enter a world of elegance and sample the perfect lifestyle at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing