We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WHAT A FIND!!!!!!!”

Review of Villa Monte D"oiro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Room
Bar
Wine Cellar
Exterior Night
Leaving room
Pool Table
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Terrace 2
Gym
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Banyani42...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

3 Generations of our extended Family stayed here and everyone throroughly enjoyed themselved. Rui and the staff at the Villa are brilliant. They looked after us very well. A preordered welcome pack was in trhe firdge and Rui (the CEO) also loaned us a case of Beer (which I had forgotten to order!!!)

The accommodation is execellent as are the facilites at the Villa. There are some improvements to the common areas being planned which should enhance the stay at the property even further. A few minor things pointed out to Rui should hopefully be attended to as well.

All in all what a great place to chill out with family and friends. The palce is large enough so that people can egt on with their own things and not feel crowded or congested. The Property and facilities are very well maintained.

I will definitely try and go back there again with another group, hopefully in the near future. Thank you Rui for looking after us so well!!!

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbydazz...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Dream experience.. couldn't have hoped for better”
Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

to sum it up i was excited about the prospect from seeing the pictures & dealing with the management.. however I can't praise highly enough the experience we had.

the villa was beautiful.. a modern, stunning villa.. large rooms, total comfort.. gorgeous surroundings, this had everything we needed and wanted. The villa owner Rui i found to be a pleasure to deal with.. attentative, generous, warm and welcoming

The 24 hour service line was invaluable with competent people willing to help.. the cleaner was friendly and did a fantastic job of keeping the place tidy..

honestly not a bad word to say about the place.. fantastic value for money and everything you need.. we're talking about making it an annual event such was our impression

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonkie12
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2019 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing