We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! 5 ******* ALL THE WAY”
Luxury Dining for Six
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Dining for Six
Superbly equipped Kitchen Start your day with breakfast on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Luxury Dining for Six
Superbly equipped Kitchen
Start your day with breakfast on the balcony
Spacious en-suite Master Bedroom
Attractive large twin bedroom
Second spacious twin bedroom
Adult and Children Pools as seen from the master bedroom balcony
Indoor Heated Pool with showering facilities
Jacuzzi by the Indoor Pool
Well Equipped Gym - Free for use by Guests
Beautifully Planted Garden Area
Exterior of the Complex
Cafe Fresco serves fabulous food
Wonderful Sandy Meia Praia Beach
Ferry Short-cut to Meia Plaia
Batata Beach in Lagos, 10 minute walk from the apartment
Riverside Promenade in Lagos
Summertime Road Train to take you to the Beaches
Stunning Sandy Beach at Praia d'Ana
Gateway to Lagos Castle
You Must go Dolphin Watching - Yes, we did take this picture!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol R
Settle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! 5 ******* ALL THE WAY”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed at Quinta Das Palmeiras many times over the past few years and I can say without a shadow of a doubt this is the best by a mile!
The apartment is well run as Sonia the manager is fantastic and believe me I know that this is the person you rely on! (she was there to meet us on time, and when we had a slight worry about a small thing in the apartment, she dealt with it swiftly)
The owners Sue and Ian were absolutely fantastic in communicating information and obviously professional in every way and the apartment ticks every box from space, location, all the small details.
We cannot recommend enough and if we return to Lagos next year or after, this is the only place we would stay, FACT!
Thank you Sue and Ian xx

Carol, Steve and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for the fabulous review, we are delighted that you were happy with the service and that our apartment impressed you so much. We aim to please!.
Sue & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theroarin...
Scone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this apartment in September for a week along with our elderly mum and dad and 21 year old daughter. The apartment is spotlessly clean and looks just as it does in the photos, if not better! The location of the apartment is perfect and a 5 minute walk to the Marino or 10 minutes to the centre of Lagos. The owners were very helpful from beginning to end, as was Sonia who met us upon arrival at the apartment. Lagos is a beautiful place and if you would like to stay in a lovely apartment in the perfect location, look no further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment has every thing you could want. We had three teenagers with us and they all loved it as did we. The apartment itself is beautiful, spotlessly clean, spacious and has Wifi along with all mod cons. I loved the balconies and really liked the fact that it was in walking distance to the town the sea and all the restaurants. The beaches are stunning and not crowded. I could not fault this apartment or this holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Delighted to have provided you with your best holiday ever and that you were all happy with our apartment and the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lydznkidz
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment and fab holiday!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here last week and had a lovely holiday. There were myself and my husband a 21, two 18 and a 14 year old.the apartment was beautifully decorated and very spacious. TV, DVD, 2 balconies and a nice big kitchen with every thing you would need for cooking ( if you wanted to!) We didn't hire a car as everything was within easy walking distance. Marina, town centre, loads of great restaurants and beautiful beaches were just a short 15 min walk also. The pool area is nice , a bit shady for a bit of the day on one side...but to be honest that was welcome as it was so hot and there was plenty of space in the sun if you wanted it.There is an indoor pool aswell which was perfect for a dip too.All in all we were very pleased with this apartment and Lagos :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorBennet...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal apartment in Lagos”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A very spacious, clean, well equiped and ideally located apartment in lovely Lagos. We spent a week here in February and very much enjoyed the sunshine, lunches outside, and exploring historic Lagos, the coastline and nearby towns. The apartment is really well located - walkable to the lovely marina where there are places to eat and drink - and catch a boat tour or two - the grotto tour highly recommended! And not too far to walk into the old town - perfect for exploring during the day or going out for dinner.
There is a great supermarket about 2 minutes walk away, and there is an amazing fish market in the old town.
If you want to stay in Lagos there is no need for a car, but if you want to explore further afield it's very easy to drive around. We visited Sagres, Silves, and drove up into the mountains to get a view of the landscape. All very enjoyable days!
This was a perfect place to get away from the weather in England - though we didn't realise how hot it would be and forgot the suncream! Perfect for alfresco dining when the sun was out, and as it wasn't the height of tourist season we were able to get tables in restaurants, tours etc. very easily.
Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madge78
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean in excellent location at brilliant price”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights party of 6. Excellent choice, large spacious apartment with great amenities. As photos and description show although all was actually better than anticipated. No real view but knew this before our visit but location makes up for that. Bars, shops, restaurant, supermarket and marina all within walking distance. Beaches a little further away but beautiful beaches both east ; long beach and west small coves.
Owners and agent all very friendly and amenable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing