We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with great terrace”

Review of Vila Dona Ana

Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Experience the elegance as you relax in our bright expansive great room with a glimpse of the sea 
Feast on your home-cooked meal or an easy take-out with a fine glass of Portuguese wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Breathtaking Dona Ana beach, 5 min stroll from our apartment making multiple visits easy
Experience the elegance as you relax in our bright expansive great room with a glimpse of the sea
Feast on your home-cooked meal or an easy take-out with a fine glass of Portuguese wine
Enjoy the sea view as you relax on our comfy sofas.
Enjoy a sunny breakfast or sip wine in the afternoon shade, counting the various boats floating by
Striking windowed living room opens onto front balcony with a spectacular pool and sea view
Gaze out to sea and count the boats floating by
Roam the manicured grounds of the complex
Cool off with a refreshing dip in the pool
Soak up the sun and relax by the pool on our private lounge chairs
Get a visual on the road to Dona Ana Beach
Master bedroom: Grand and bright with queen bed, marble tabletops, spacious en-suite bathroom
Roomy en-suite bathroom with warm tones and modern fixtures
Guest bedroom: Spacious with twin beds, warm tones, guest bathroom
Roomy 2nd bathroom with warm tones and modern fixtures
Kitchen: Modern appliances, granite counters, beechwood finishings, fully equipped
Kitchen opens onto back balcony and courtyard for afternoon sun or morning shade
Welcoming hallway with oak ceiling and terracotta floor, loaded with beach gear
Nestled in a quiet residential area, prime location between DonaAna beach & charming Lagos old town
Navigate the steps down to O Camilo beach and enjoy snorkeling around this secluded beach cove
Catch the waves at Porto de Mos beach and let the sounds of the surf soothe your senses
Seize the photo opps as you explore secluded beach coves or walk the spanse of miles of beaches
Hike the clifftops for stunning views of the beaches and coastline, or pop down for a grotto tour!
Old historic Lagos town waterfront with its abundance of character, 10 minute walk from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kandk100
Ripley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with great terrace”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a very enjoyable time at the apartment. We found the apartment and the terrace to be very spacious, we both had plenty of room both in the living area and the bedrooms. It was very equipped and there was nothing we needed which wasn't provided. Once we had found our bearings the apartment was well located and provided us with easy access to buses, towns, shops and restaurants. Lots and lots of info provided and we used your notes on restaurants to help us decide where to eat. Cafe de Mar was our favourite closely followed by O'Camillo and Mullens.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldly_t...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment located in a family friendly area”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thank you for lending us your beautiful rental. Everything about the apartment exceeded our expectations. Your attention to detail and care is appreciated. We also really, really liked the location. Perfect for a family. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday.

We were impressed by how organized everything was in the apartment. The labels and directions eliminated any guessing. The most organized rental we've ever experienced.

Carol is an excellent property manager! She met us upon our arrival, showed us around and was available if needed during our stay. She also accommodated our late check out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini884
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday - great apartment and location”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A brilliant holiday in a wonderful location. The apartment is fabulous, is spotless with a huge terrace and everything you could need. It even incudes a hairdryer and picnic things ! The owners have included loads of tips on where to go and ideas of what to get up to. Or, just have sun filled, chill and relax holiday on the terrace or by the pool. Enjoy the view towards the sea. Good local and Lagos old town restaurants and enjoy the night life or walks by the old town walls and gardens, or on the waterfront promenade towards the Marina. Good variety of local beaches within walking distance. Booking process straightforward and professional. Any upfront queries answered appropriately. Local property manager is great. Definitely recommend going there. Bon voyage !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: it was all great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grantus26...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best by far.”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

For the 5th year running we have stayed in this owners apartment. Always clean, equipped to a very high standard, top quality accommodation. We've never found better. The location of the apartment is perfect for the pool and the whole block is perfect for those who want quiet family orientated holiday. We never get bored of Lagos, great restaurants, harbour and beaches and always value for money. The owners of the apartment are very friendly & are frequent visitors to Lagos themselves. They always make sure people e have a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire s
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gem of a find”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Look no further this is a gem of a find. I was a little apprehensive about making an independent booking and if you are like me you still have some reservations even after reading the great reviews-well I can confirm the reviews are all correct. Marie and Ken make the process extremely easily and their attention to detail is outstanding. The holiday tips provided on their website are wonderful and they send you even more information 6 weeks prior to leaving!
We were met at the door and shown around by Barbara their property manager who was keen to make sure our stay would be trouble free and although we did not need to call her, it was helpful to know that she would be available throughout our stay if required. The apartment was clean bright and airy with all the necessary equipment needed. My husband went in the pool every day before breakfast and had the pool to himself. Although it was the height of summer the pool was never overcrowded and the children loved it (12 and 15years). The beaches are only a short walk away but the sea was a bit cold. We hired a boat right on the beach at Dona Ana to go around the grottos and caves which was lovely. Our favourite beach was Praia Porto de Mos which was a 15mins walk away downhill and then we got the bus back right outside the apartment.
The old town is only a 10mins or less walk away – longer if you go around the park at the back of the Spar which was a beautiful walk. There are so many restaurants that the recommendations given by Marie and Ken were invaluable, though we did find a couple ourselves we also liked. The food was great but you must book and reserve a table for the popular ones.
We did not hire a car but took the local buses which were easy just check times – we went to Sagres for the day and had a surf (hiring wet suits and boards).
We had such a fabulous fun and relaxing time that we are planning to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini884
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another brilliant holiday”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place has become our 'home away from home' ! The apartment is very spacious, the terrace area also spacious with a few steps down to the pool area. Everything you need for a great holiday is available - apartment very well equipped and loads of extras, like books, DVDs, picnic stuff, hairdryer. Also there are good local restaurants and shops as well as a short walk to Lagos old town and all its restaurants and evening entertainment. Enjoy see views and the variety of good beaches within walking distance. This place is well placed if you want a relax and chill holiday or want a comfortable base to explore from with a hire car. Definitely recommend it. Booking process is very professional and easy. Ken and Marie have organised information to make your holiday as easy as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grantus26...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent stay 4th year running”
Reviewed September 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is our 4th year running in this apartment. Call us creatures of habit but we love it and we know what to expect. We still find different places to eat and things to do each year. This year it was go karting at the Algarve moto GP circuit - only 20 minutes from the apartment.
As usual the apartment was spotless & had all we needed (including a sewing kit). The pool area was never crowded and at lunchtime i often had the pool to myself.
Great place to stay& Ken & Marie look after your booking very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing