We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A holiday that is truly beautiful.”
other travelers have booked this property
Security Gated Dom Manuel Complex With Pools And Garden Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Security Gated Dom Manuel Complex With Pools And Garden Area
Comfortable Open Plan Lounge/Dining Area, Air Con, New Sony 32' With Full Sky Package Spacious And Airy Master Bedroom, Air Con, Tastefully Furnished Complete With En Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Security Gated Dom Manuel Complex With Pools And Garden Area
Comfortable Open Plan Lounge/Dining Area, Air Con, New Sony 32' With Full Sky Package
Spacious And Airy Master Bedroom, Air Con, Tastefully Furnished Complete With En Suite
One Of The Many Beautiful Beaches
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Rear Balcony
Spacious Second Bedroom Arranged As A Twin Can Be A Double, Fully Furnished, Air Con
Enjoy A Candle Lit Bath In The En-Suite Bathroom
Relax And Chill Out On The Private Balcony, Sun Bathe On One Of The Sun Loungers
From First Thing In The Morning The Sun Floods Onto The Balcony And Into The Apartment
Balcony View Overlooking Pools, Gardens, Sun loungers, Eating Area, Toilets, Showers, Security Gated
The Marina Experience, Sights Sounds & Fine Dining
The Award Winning Marina De Lagos Complete With Restaurants, Shops, Bars And Ice Cream Parlour
Take A Stroll Down The 'Pine' Walk Into Town
Enjoy A Stroll To The Beach And Sample The Beach Bars/Restaurants
Town Centre
Entrance Hall
Lounge Benefiting With New Sony 32' Flat  Screen Tv & The Full Sky Package !!!
For Your Peace Of Mind Video Entry, Smoke Alarm, Fire Extinguisher, Fire Blanket Installed
Second Bathroom
One Of The Many Beautiful Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teresaakg...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday that is truly beautiful.”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as pictured and described. The pool and garden were peaceful and a joy to be in. The pool is a good size and fantastic for a cooling dip or to swim. The apartment is very tastefully furnished, the beds extremely comfortable and all is immaculately clean. It feels as if you're in your own luxurious space. The apartment is situated on the marina which is a joy to stroll through or to spend time eating and drinking in the variety of bars and restaurants.For a 10 minute walk, the centre of Lagos is beautiful, with traditional and modern bars and restaurants serving really delicious food.
There are perfect facilities in the apartment to prepare and cook your own food, which is easily bought from the supermarket only 2 minutes walk away.
I've had the most restful holiday and I would definitely book again, Thank you

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for the glowing review....sounds like you had a fabulous holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky A
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, some issues”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location at Marina de Lagos is great. Ten minutes walk to the old town, good restaurants at the marina but quiet as it is slightly away from town. Across the road is a decent supermarket, Pingos that is open from 8am to 9pm seven days a week. We found that Lagos is less touristy than Praia de Rocha and we enjoyed the quiet off season.
We booked this apartment knowing that temperatures range from 8-16c. We had been to Praia de Rocha in January of the previous year. We were looking forward to the longer daylight hours. We checked the apartment amenities and air conditioning was listed. We looked through the photos and there was an air conditioner in each room. We arrived at 7pm on the Sunday to find that none of the air conditioners worked. There was an oil column heater in the second bedroom. The apartment was cold. We were meeting the owner’s representative, Lisa the next day (Monday) at 10am. Lisa arranged a handyman who got the main bedroom air conditioner working. That evening was still cold as we had one oil column heater for the living areas of the apartment. The handyman returned on the Tuesday and still could not get the other air conditioners workings. That night two more oil heaters were delivered and the apartment was finally warm in the evenings.
Overall the apartment was large and apart from the air conditioning, the amenities were as described on the listing. The apartment block was clean and secure. As others have mentioned, the internet access can be glacially slow at times.
On returning home the owner made a £100 claim on our damage deposit. The claim was for damage to a dining room chair. The owner provided a photo of the chair taken the morning after we left. My suggestion to renters of any apartment is to treat it like a rental car. Take photos as soon as you arrive and take photos as you leave. I also think that the owner’s local representative should do an inspection with you present as you leave.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Firstly I would like to add that one of the apartment preparations is to check the aircon/heaters are in full working order and this was the case the day before the clients arrived. For added comfort there always is one portable oil heater inside the apartment. This is the first occasion in 10 years of renting the apartment that I have had to retain a deposit for damage purposes. Holiday Lettings will confirm this. Consequently the comments implying that future clients need to take care is both inappropriate and misleading. Suffice to say that the clients in question did not contest the damage. Further the photographs were taken on the day of their departure and sent the following day. To be factually correct there were 2 damaged chairs due to them being blistered, leading to peeling. This was caused by the 2 clients positioning them too close to the oil heaters in question. It was unfortunate that the air conditioning units failed but as soon as it was brought to our attention our agent was instructed and acted immediately to provide the oil heaters. I can now state that a brand new system has been installed which should allay any future concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review. The sun bed issue is being reviewed and owners have requested more to be placed around the large pool and grounds. Inside the apartment there are two folding sun loungers for easy carry down to use around the pool.. Pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alfied225
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning large apartment in a perfect location for touring Lagos.”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Third time in Lagos and have to say this apartment is fantastic both in size and location.Supermarket is 5 mins away and train station,Bus station and main town about 10 minutes away.We were greeted by a lady called lauren who gave us a very good tour of the apartment and was very helpful.Book with confidence we would recommend to anybody looking at staying in Lagos.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review. So pleased to hear you enjoyed Lagos and the apartment....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Delighted to hear you had a great time...thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vickyo3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great base to visit the Algarve”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We drove from Lisbon to Lagos and arrived late afternoon - Corinne, the owner's representative, organised to meet us and she welcomed us with a very detailed walk through and gave us some great tips of places to eat and visit.
The apartment was exactly as advertised, all rooms were very spacious and air conditioned throughout. Kitchen was well equipped with all necessary appliances. It was very secure and in very good condition both inside and out of the apartment. It is 5 mins walk to a huge supermarket and 10 mins walk from restaurants around the marina and 15 mins into town and street markets.
My only gripes, and they are very small ones, are that no towels are provided for use at the pool, and the wifi was glacially slow at times.
Shelley was very accommodating with a late check out and very prompt at replying to queries.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: Wifi speed and no pool towels
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira164
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I stayed for 5 weeks in this apartment over the Christmas and New Year. It is in the perfect location with everything close by. The Pingo Doce supermarket is across the road for all your supplies. The bus and train station are within easy walking distance if you wish to venture further afield. The Marina restaurants are just around the corner and a short walk over the bridge takes you to the Old Town with so many restaurants to choose from. Corinne and Lauren the representatives are really helpful and friendly. They are a phone call away should you need them. The booking was made very easy by Shelley the owner who answered any questions during the booking process. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable . The wifi and the Sky sports and movies package is a bonus for those evenings spent in. It has everything you could possibly need . In a nutshell home from home. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location sky package and wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you for your great review. I am so pleaded you enjoyed the apartment as well as Lagos and we would love you to come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing