We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian pasta and pizza”

Borsalino Italian Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 472 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Excellent pasta and pizza. Generous servings, even on 1/2 portion. Good value and good service.
We had salmon pasta, margarita split between two kids, campanese and their version of a Hawaiian.
We will return again.

Date of visit: July 2018
5  Thank JVB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Sorry, but this place is just not great. We just don’t understand the good reviews. We had 8 different pizzas and they were all awful. Very dry, rubbery cheese and almost no tomato sauce. Maybe the chef had a bad day. Service was ok. My friend found a sharp plastic item in her pasta, which was also mediocre. We were very disappointed after reading all the praise.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank tonjer866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here on a recommendation from a gentlemen from our apartment block. Didn’t disappoint. All meals were lovely and huge. Will be back before we go!

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank Pippasweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We ate there as a family of 3. As previously stated very unassuming, but warm welcome with delicious food, garlic bread was to die for! Huge portions, we ended up with doggie bags to eat the next day. Very reasonably priced too.

Date of visit: July 2018
4  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

When I meet with foriends we alway have lunch here, the food is amazing and a great menu , my husband does not like garlic so we have our food without no trouble for this wonderful restaurant. The staff are fantastic alway very helpful , friendly, and welcoming.

Date of visit: June 2018
4  Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borsalino Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Borsalino Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing